Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
A very delicious dessert in under 5 minutes - how can you go wrong? Instead of microwaving these, I rolled mine (being sure to tuck in the ends) and fried in a bit of butter. Apart from the rolls unfolding a little when I turned them (I had to use a toothpick in each to keep them together), they turned out perfectly. Crispy and sweet, super yummy and very fast...we will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It's delicious fried, topped with applesauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I give this simple snack 4 stars as is, but 4 someone like me it was missing the Umph in it. I replace the butter with cream cheese & hit the bulls eye. reminds me of a cinnabon! So then I decided to take it another notch and added fresh ripe Strawberries(sliced)upon rolling. OMG! Absolute Best! I used the oven for mine at a set temp of 350 heat 4 less than a minute your tortilla should still be soft & heat just enough 2 break down the cream cheese and C&S mixture. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
So awesome and SIMPLE! My new favorite sweet snack. Great way to use leftover tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I'd give this four stars for the recipe as written, but add in a handful or so of semi-sweet chocolate chips before microwaving it, and it's worthy of 10 stars! Definately my new favorite evening dessert. I can't wait to introduce my roommate to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
i just got done eating this, very good. i was very suprised how good it was. i was able to use up that 1 tortillia that was sitting on my counter. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
i have plenty of soft corn tortillas sure you can use flour tortillas, but corn tortillas will taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Made this receipe tonight after I told my 11 year old twins about it, who by the way both love cinnamon and sugar. We made a taste test out of it. Made the receipe but browned the tortillas instead of microwaving. Then I browned the tortillas until they were golden brown and less pliable, sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, cut them with a pizza cutter and topped with whip cream. This was a total BIG HIT!!! YUM!!! however when the tortillas plump up you have to put a slit in them to let out the air so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I had just ran out of butter when i read this. I substituted marscarpone cheese that had a little maple syrup in it and followed the recipe as it is. Nice substitute for pastry dough. My grandson loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I grew up eating this. Using a butter 'spread' made it taste a little like plastic. The way we do it is to heat a pan on low, and place the tortilla in the pan. When the tortilla is warm take a stick of butter and rub it across the tortilla - just enough to make it so the cinnamon sugar mix will stick. Then, roll it up like a burrito and enjoy! I like mine with the outside just a little crispy, but my husband likes his warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States