Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious way to use up an old tortilla but as we have only butter in the house - not exactly what I would call a low fat snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is quick and easy, just what I was looking for, but I didn't want to use that much butter. So I cut it down to 1 tsp of 75% fat free Elle & Vire extra lite butter. Since I didn't have cinnamon sugar, I made my own using 1 tsp cinnamon and 3 tsp muscovado sugar. I mixed the butter, sugar and cinnamon together before spreading them onto three whole wheat tortillas. All in all, this guilt-free but tasty snack comes down to just 280 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arleneteng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I did a variation on a variation-cooked each side in butter, adding sugar and cinnamon after flipping them over. It got a bit too burned, but was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
so good! also tried with greek vanilla yogurt instead of butter. fine by me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is heavenly! My husband just told me that these are addicting! I threw mine in the oven for about 2 minutes. I love it! I will have to try the microwave version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this today for an afternoon snack for my 3 boys and my nephew and they were a hit! Instead of putting them in the micro, I just popped into the toaster oven for 5 mins to make them a bit more crispy! Super yummy, will make these more often for sure. Used whole wheat tortillas and served with some sliced apples to round out the nutritional value :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
these were just ok. I tried them a few different ways to try to make them rave worthy but I didn't come up with anything to make me think they would be more than 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
So simple, fast to make, and yummmmy!!! Tastes amazing with whole wheat tortillas as well =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Quick easy and tasty little snack. Great way to use up leftover tortillas. My three year old likes to make them himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Holy #$@*! I just let my boss carry on a one-sided conversation for an entire phone call because I couldn't stop eating this. I used the same ingredients (real butter, though) and prepared it a little differently based on ideas from other reviewers. I fried the tortilla in butter and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on after flipping and served it open face. My husband said it was delicious and that's practically effusive from a man who doesn't share my enthusiasm for food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States