Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is VERY good! I added red frosting from a tube because I was bored and absolutely LOVED it! Very easy to make. For fun you could add sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I'm going to try this on the weekend and my granddaughters will luv helping manna!, I'll try the frying pan method I'm going to rate it high because I can already taste how good it will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
easy and good dessert or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
A great recipe for when you're craving something sweet but don't have much in the pantry! Quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It tastes even better with cream cheese intstead of butter!!!! The cream cheese melts and gets super sweet mixed with the cinnamon sugar. I would only put it in the microwave for about 10 seconds though. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I have always loved Sopapillas for dessert in Mexican restaurants, so I was thrilled to find this simple recipe. I have a Quesadilla maker, so I spread soft butter from a tub on a flour tortilla, put another tortilla on top, and "smushed" them together to make sure the butter got spread around on both. Then I separated them, sprinkled a generous amount of cinnamon sugar on one, put the other one back on top, and baked my snack in the Quesadilla maker until it was crispy and browned. Then I cut it into six wedges and dipped them in honey. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It doesn't get much easier than this! Perfect for when you're craving something sweet. It goes great with fresh apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
pretty good. used way too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I tweaked this recipe a little bit and use mascarpone cheese as the spread, popped it into a 350 degree preheated oven for 2 minutes, then drizzled honey over it after it was done. My 17 month old and I loved it! The microwave isn't a terrible idea, but I had just cooked supper and the oven was still hot. Also, I know how slow my son eats and if I would have put the tortilla in the microwave then by the time he would have been halfway thru it, the tortillas would have gotten hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States