Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Quick and easy for my sweet tooth ...... I did about 70% cinnamon to 30% sugar and real butter .... margarine was originally invented for turkey food ...It killed the turkeys .... Don't eat the stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Haven't tried this one, but it sounds identical to the lefsa we ate growing up. Without the potatoes of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Been doing this a long time. Call it Faux Lefse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was making these 35+ years ago for my kids. We all loved them. At that time I didn't have a microwave so heated the torilla in a pan just to get it warm enough for the butter to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I've been making the flat/toaster version of this. Spread the butter and sprinkle cinnamon sugar, slide it in the flat toaster oven without rolling up(not regular toaster!) Toast it until sugar starts to bubble and edges are light brown. I love the combination of crispy edges and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I used it with home-made tortillas, and did it right as they came off the skillet. Added peanut-butter swirl ice cream inside after the first few, and the combination of hot and cold was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYPERJOY7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Uh oh! Now were making Mexican Lefse....we Norwegian Americans make a tortilla like bread every year at Christmas, thinner than tortillas and made with potatoes. We serve it with butter and sugar, sometimes adding cinnamon to the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Because I don't like the soft microwave texture, I baked mine. i used a pizza cutter and sliced them into 1 inch(width)strips and then sliced them again, so they were about 4 inches long. Placed them on a baking sheet, put spray butter on them and then sprinkled cinnamon sugar on them. Set the oven to 400 degrees and bake them for 6-8 minutes. Yummy! crispy and tasty. low calorie yummy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
The taste is good but I don't like the soggy, chewy microwave result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I make this a lot, mostly in place of toast after breakfast. I do it a little differently though. I "try" to eat low carb, so I use Mission brand low carb tortillas. Also, I found that putting the butter on before putting it into the microwave causes it to melt all over the place. So what I do is put the tortilla on a paper towel in the microwave and heat it for 10 seconds, and then, having everything else out and waiting already, quickly spread enough butter over all the tortilla to moisten it all, even to the edges, then sprinkle on the cinnamon. At this point I fold it over in different directions enough times to moisten all the cinnamon (dry cinnamon isn't very pleasing!) then I use a packet of Splenda all over it and roll it up and enjoy! Very tasting snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States