Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I popped a bag of popcorn in the microwave. Used 6T of butter, omitted salt and the vanilla...I think there was plenty of "sauce" for the 1 bag of popcorn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This popcorn was so delicious!! My boyfriend and I were craving something sweet and I love cinnamon sugar anything. I found this recipe and am so glad I did! For some advise, make sure you keep the heat very low while melting the butter and sugar, and I whisk it frequently, or else the sugar will be clumpy. We did not have the patience this time to put it in the oven, so we ate it sticky (which was delicious!) but next time I will put it in the oven. I also would like to try the sauce with pecans or peanuts! Thank you for this recipe! I will definitely be making it all the time!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Yummy! Worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! My daughter made this for herself. I kept trying to steal it from her. She finally hid it in her room! We had no problem with it mixing. You just have to stir for awhile to get it all coated. The time stirring is well worth it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My 6 year old and I made this for her snack day at school. It was awesome and very easy to make. We used the ingrediants as listed and it turned out perfect. We didn't have a roasting pan so we used two cookie sheets to dry them in the oven. It was delicious and I will definitely be making again. Not too sweet but just enough flavor to want to eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is so good and very simple! Such basic ingred. I always have them on hand. My house smelled wonderful too. I called my sister and mom and told them to make it for dessert tonight. What a great snack to take hot to your neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this last night. It is so addicting. I tweaked alittle and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon extract and 1/2 vanilla extract. I also added planters warm nuts. It is a mixture os peanuts, pecans, and cashews, with some cinnamon and sugar. Very good . I am making big batches for the holidays. Thank you for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is so easy and gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Out of this world!!! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Popped corn on the stove (1/4c oil, 1/2 c kernels). and used my largest bowl & wooden spoon for mixing. Didn't time how long I let the cinn/sugar mixture boil. I was too focused on making sure the popcorn didn't burn. Put in oven in 9x13, returned to bown I did the mixing in. Aside from hardening the sugar, I don't see any other reason to have it in the oven and dirty more dishes. Tasted great, just have dirty dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States