Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
It was so fast and simple!! I doubled the recipe (using 1/3 butter 1/3 margerine) as my only changes and it was fantastic! For quick and easy clean up, I lined my roasting pan with tin foil before putting the popcorn or mix into it. This is one that I will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is the Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yummy!! This is going to make a perfect addition to my Christmas treats this year...Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wow! What a disappointing recipe! It needs a lot of tweaking to make it presentable. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Amazing! Made a quarter of the recipe and it is perfect! Thanks for the yummy addition to movie night with my 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very yummy! Can't keep my hands out of it. It was a little difficult to get the butter/sugar mixture even on the popcorn, but it's not that big of a deal. Just eat a few uncoated pieces with a piece that got some coating. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
A let down. Much easier to just pour butter on popcorn and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. Expected this to be more candy like. Back to caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaVR6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is really good and really easy. After reading some of the reviews I decided to use 1/2 cup unpopped popcorn and followed the rest of the recipe. Delicious but a tad overly sweet. I made it again the next day because it was such a hit. That time I used 3/4 cup popcorn and 1 slightly heaping teaspoon cinnamon. Perfection. And FWIW, I never had a problem getting the popcorn and the sugar/butter mixture mixed thoroughly. This is a great alternative to caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
THIS RECIPE IS OUTSTANDING. im tired of people giving two star reviews because " i changed it a bit and it was awful" ive made this recipe several times following the directions and ive never had a problem. Delicious fall treat for the faimley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah saurus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was excellent! I halfed the popcorn and made the full coating worked wonderfull! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States