Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wonderful I used Splenda and taste was great. Good way to change up popcorn snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdvegas23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I think I needed a bigger bowl to mix it all into. The mixture chucked onto some pieces and didn't coat the rest of the popcorn like other recipes I've tried. The flavor is wonderful though. I think I will try again, halfing the recipe, but using 1/4 cup of butter in hopes that it will distribute the coating better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I had difficulty with this recipe as my sugar mixture didn't seem to blend very well. I could not "pour" as directed but sort of "plopped" it by spoonful and then mixed it around. I was not able to cover all the popcorn. It tastes quite yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is so easy and gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this last night. It is so addicting. I tweaked alittle and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon extract and 1/2 vanilla extract. I also added planters warm nuts. It is a mixture os peanuts, pecans, and cashews, with some cinnamon and sugar. Very good . I am making big batches for the holidays. Thank you for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is so good and very simple! Such basic ingred. I always have them on hand. My house smelled wonderful too. I called my sister and mom and told them to make it for dessert tonight. What a great snack to take hot to your neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I popped a bag of popcorn in the microwave. Used 6T of butter, omitted salt and the vanilla...I think there was plenty of "sauce" for the 1 bag of popcorn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My 6 year old and I made this for her snack day at school. It was awesome and very easy to make. We used the ingrediants as listed and it turned out perfect. We didn't have a roasting pan so we used two cookie sheets to dry them in the oven. It was delicious and I will definitely be making again. Not too sweet but just enough flavor to want to eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! My daughter made this for herself. I kept trying to steal it from her. She finally hid it in her room! We had no problem with it mixing. You just have to stir for awhile to get it all coated. The time stirring is well worth it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe but alas...The taste was great. As others suggested, I cooked everything at a low heat until thick and bubbly. I even doubled the sauce recipe because 1 cup of unpopped kernals is A LOT of popcorn. Anyway, it didn't mix well, never really coated the popcorn evenly and it still wasn't enough sauce. Perhaps the sugar never melted and that was my problem. Not sure. Oh, another thing, make sure you have a BIG bowl because you will make a huge mess trying to mix it. I will say this though, the taste is pretty darn good. Like Monkey Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States