Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Great. When mixing cinnamon sauce make sure to keep burner at a low temp, otherwise the sugar will harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I tried this recipe with my friends last night and they really liked it! I actually used double the amount of butter/sugar etc. because the amount I put together didn't seem like it was mixing evenly. Plus, who doesn't love a little extra butter and sugar! Reminded me a lot of kettle corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I couldn't get this recipe to work for me. The butter to sugar ratio has to be off. All I got was a big glop of cinnamon sugar. I even tried making the topping twice. When I went to go pour the mixture over the popcorn it wouldn't even mix in, big glops of sugar just stuck to some of the popcorn while half of the popcorn had nothing on it. This was a waste of my time and ingredients. Definately will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Yummy! Worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very very yummy! I add unsalted peanuts to the mix and it makes it just that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This popcorn was so delicious!! My boyfriend and I were craving something sweet and I love cinnamon sugar anything. I found this recipe and am so glad I did! For some advise, make sure you keep the heat very low while melting the butter and sugar, and I whisk it frequently, or else the sugar will be clumpy. We did not have the patience this time to put it in the oven, so we ate it sticky (which was delicious!) but next time I will put it in the oven. I also would like to try the sauce with pecans or peanuts! Thank you for this recipe! I will definitely be making it all the time!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe but alas...The taste was great. As others suggested, I cooked everything at a low heat until thick and bubbly. I even doubled the sauce recipe because 1 cup of unpopped kernals is A LOT of popcorn. Anyway, it didn't mix well, never really coated the popcorn evenly and it still wasn't enough sauce. Perhaps the sugar never melted and that was my problem. Not sure. Oh, another thing, make sure you have a BIG bowl because you will make a huge mess trying to mix it. I will say this though, the taste is pretty darn good. Like Monkey Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! My daughter made this for herself. I kept trying to steal it from her. She finally hid it in her room! We had no problem with it mixing. You just have to stir for awhile to get it all coated. The time stirring is well worth it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My 6 year old and I made this for her snack day at school. It was awesome and very easy to make. We used the ingrediants as listed and it turned out perfect. We didn't have a roasting pan so we used two cookie sheets to dry them in the oven. It was delicious and I will definitely be making again. Not too sweet but just enough flavor to want to eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I popped a bag of popcorn in the microwave. Used 6T of butter, omitted salt and the vanilla...I think there was plenty of "sauce" for the 1 bag of popcorn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States