Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I had been searching and searching for a cinnamon sugar popcorn recipe that works and this is it. We drizzled the popcorn after it had baked with some melted white chocolate. My husband loved it. I thought it was perfection without. Either way, this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
We love this treat! Delicious, easy and quick! We have brought it to several parties and it has always been a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made 1/3 of a batch, and it was tasty. Would recommend doubling the glaze. Did not let it cool for 20 minutes. No need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is very good and I make it at least once a month for a Sunday evening snack/dinner. I didn't give it 5 stars for only 1 reason, the sauce is NOT fool proof and I've botched it quite a few times (easy is one of my personal requirements). I think the best time I've made it was the first. I can't seem to get the sugar melted before the sauce gets too thick to spread. I'll definately keep at it as this is delicious, though. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I followed some of the other people's suggestions. I doubled the sauce, used 3 bags of microwave popcorn, and once it was cooled I drizzled white almond bark over it. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow, this is yummy. Made 1/2 batch in my Orville Redenbacher hot air popper. I don't think the intent here is to get a really heavy coating like you have on caramel corn, rather, just slightly coat some of the popcorn kernels. I found using a spoon to drizzle and then stir and repeat worked the best for coating the popcorn. Simply put, this sugar and cinnamon flavor snack is just "sweet enough" with a little kick of salt peeking through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
The sugar-cinnamon mixture never coated the popcorn. Tasted good nevertheless, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have made this a few times and each time it has come out slightly different. So I am writing this to help me be consistent. I found the stove better than the microwave because I can keep an eye on it and stir it. I don't use medium heat. I use low heat and cook, stirring just until the sugar is dissolved. If you stop too soon it will be grainy. I spread half the popcorn out in a casserole dish and drizzle the syrup over with a spoon. Then I do the same with the other half. (My popcorn maker only makes 1/2 cup at a time which is a large bowl of popcorn. This recipe is for one cup so it really would take two large casseroles to fit.) I stir and my children catch the flying popcorn before it hits the floor ;) Then I stick it in the oven which, though not necessary, does so much for the flavor I don't skip it. It makes the popcorn toasty and warm. The cinnamon is yummy and the sweet salty is perfect. My company always gobbles it up. Plus, it's very easy and inexpensive for treating a crowd. A keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was awesome! We ate most of it before it even hit the oven! We made a half recipe of sauce for a 1/3 cup recipe of popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a fast and easy way to make some tasty new popcorn! I halved the recipe and should have used 2 bags of microwave popcorn (there was way to much sauce for just one, despite what others say). Since I had too much sauce, mine ended up cooking for about an hour until it was crispy, but the pieces that didn't get super coated were just perfect! Will make again, with more popcorn, and can't wait to have a totally good batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States