Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Broughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
People, please don't omit the salt! Especially if you are using air popped corn, and unsalted butter especially! Salt is a flavor enhancer, just because this recipe is for a sweet food, doesn't mean salt won't take it to the next level. I made this recipe using a candy thermometer to make sure I didn't over cook the sugar and it turned out so YUMMY! The ONLY think I changed was using vanilla powder instead of extract because I was out of the latter. **(Please disregard my advice if you have a dietary restriction on Salt. BUT there are plenty of salt substitutes that could work!)**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was a great recipe and I followed the directions. However, I am giving it four stars because when I let the sauce cook "until thick and bubbly"....it was way to thick to pour over the popcorn. I needed to thin the sauce so I added about a teaspoon of soy milk (I have a milk allergy) so any milk would do. This helped tremendously and didn't have any problems after that. Other than that one problem it was delicious and something different than carmel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Awsome recipe!!! I would add more topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oreo2oreo2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! No way can I wait till this is competely cooled to serve, though :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
was amazing tons of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Adjust the amount of unpopped popcorn to 1/2 cup, or make double the amount of syrup since the recipe does not yeild enough syrup to cover the amount of popcorn given. Also, add 2 Tbs water to sugar/butter mixture while boiling to help the sugar dissolve. Cook the syrup to the soft-ball stage and then cook another 2 minutes stirring often. I also added a large amount (2 Tbs) of cinnamon since I LOVE cinnamon, but this is optional. This popcorn tastes amazing, but because the directions are unclear and the amounts are not accurate, I only gave it a 4. With the adjustments above, it's a 5+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love this! I gave this to neighbors at Christmas time. One change (kind of a big change) - I double the topping. I tried it the other way a few times, but it's just so much better with more goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings, and just ate it all myself, which is saying a lot, considering we are dieting in my house. I let the hubby try some, and he has already requested it for Easter weekend. Must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I had been searching and searching for a cinnamon sugar popcorn recipe that works and this is it. We drizzled the popcorn after it had baked with some melted white chocolate. My husband loved it. I thought it was perfection without. Either way, this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States