Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is an awsome snack! Throw in half cup of marshmellows, drizzle some white chocolate over it, stick it in the oven long enough to make the marshemellows melt and roll them into pop corn balls for a special treat! I call them Cinnabon balls and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is the worst recipe I have ever made! I made it exactly as the recipe is written, twice. The first time I cooked it until the sugar mixture was a syrup so it coated the popcorn well but it tasted really burnt. The second time I cooked it until the sugar was dissolved and it would not adhere to the popcorn and was clumps of sugar. I would not recommend this to anyone :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This popcorn was so delicious!! My family said they only want popcorn cooked this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
So easy and yummy. Just for fun I used pumpkin spice butter, turned out great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I LOVED this. It wasn't sticky or too sweet. I'm not usually a big fan of caramel popcorn because it gets stuck in my teeth, but this didn't. The cinnamon added a nice flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Followed recipe and was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
PERFECT! Used 3/4 C Kernels. Perfectly sweet, buttery, and salty. Was very hard to put into oven because I wanted to keep eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy snack! Made this and absolutely love the flavors put in. I agree with a few of the other reviewers- be careful not to overcook- use caution with the 'thick and bubbly' instruction. The microwave may be easier to handle in that sense. The flavors are great though. I significantly reduced the amt of sauce to popcorn to keep it a little healthier and love the light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This popcorn is really amazing! Like HawaiiMonkey, I botched the first batch of sauce. So on the second attempt I did it in the microwave in a glass measuring cup. I melted the butter in batches then added the rest of the ingredients, stirred like crazy in between 20 second zaps on high (took 2 times or 40 seconds). Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! Easy and super delicious. It makes a lot and thats the problem! You'll want to eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States