Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas Eve at my grandma's house and everyone loved it. It was very simple to make too. The only thing, I may do differently next time is use a little less popcorn because the cinnamon sugar glaze didn't fully cover the popcorn. It was still delicious, just had some pieces that were plain in the mix. Overall, a great easy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We were in the mood for something salty and sweet and this fit the bill perfectly. My kids loved it. We cut the amount of popcorn in half just to make sure more was covered and it worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haysville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Nothing like watching classic Christmas movies with a big bowl of Cinnamon popcorn...but I think it really needs equal parts sugar and butter so that the topping can pour and not turn into a gloppy mess. My old recipe was equal parts. I use 1/2 c. butter and 1/2 c. sugar for 3/4 to 1 cup of unpopped popcorn kernels...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is pretty yummy! I used 4 bags of microwave popcorn because that is what I had in my pantry. I melted the butter in the microwave, added the sugar and ONLY 1 tsp of cinnamon, I thought 2 tsp seemed like too much, omitted the salt since I used the microwave popcorn and decided it wouldn't need any extra salt. I stirred in the sugar and cinnamon, microwave for 30 seconds stirred and then 30 seconds more and it was still pretty thick and sugary, so I added approx. 1 Tbls milk to thin the mixture and it turned out perfect, added the vanilla...pored over the popcorn in the roaster, stirred to coat and popped it in the oven. Turned out perfect...2 tsp of cinnamon may have worked but I didn't want it to be bitter so I cut back. Next time I may try 2 tsp as called in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple' easy and tastes awesome. Alternatives might be reduce sugar and use honey....we tried this and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very addictive and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
5 min or less in the oven is best, otherwise the sugar becomes too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This popcorn is so addictive! I think I may have eaten half almost as soon as it had cooled enough. I'm giving it 4 stars because i used 1/3c white sugar and 1/3c brown sugar, and I had a bit of trouble with the melting part even on a low heat, it got thick really fast without actually dissolving the sugar properly. I also drizzled the mix onto the popcorn on the tray as it seemed a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
OMG this was so delicious!!! I used exactly the amount of popcorn suggested but I did need to double the glaze to even come close to having enough. I still give it 5 stars because it wasn't a problem making the extra glaze and it was amazing and everyone loved it!!!!! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Addictive! Used brown sugar (thought it would taste better), but found after adding the cinammon the color turned almost black and when I poured it over the popcorn, it had a burned appearance. I had to convince the kids it wasn't burned! That must be the reason behind the white sugar. I only baked it 10 minutes and did not leave it to cool in the oven. That said, it was good and they woofed it down! I like that it's a fast version of caramel popcorn that needs to bake for an hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States