Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Awesome popcorn. I only made 1/2 batch because I don't have a container large enough to hold a full batch. I air-popped the popcorn and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderful. We took it to my daughter's volleyball game and it is almost gone. Will be making this often and sharing it with some people. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Being on a diet I have to be cautious what I eat. I modified this recipe to make it more diet friendly. I quartered the recipe. Using a microwave safe measuring cup I added 1 T light whipped butter, 1/2 T splenda sugar blend along with the lcinnamon, salt and vanilla. I then microwaved it at 30 second intervals until it was thickened. I then poured it over the popcorn and tossed it around in a bowl and baked it according to the recipe directions. Although modest in the amount of sauce the popcorn tasted very good and killed the sweet craving I was having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good. I was craving something sweet but overly sweet and this hit the spot! I used agave nectar instead of the sugar and it was awesome. My husband and I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertleMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used 4 cups of popcorn instead of the 1 cup in the recipe. The great flavor is still there and the calories are dispersed better so you can eat more! My husband and son raved so I know I'll be making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!!! Just what i was looking for! I cut down the popcorn to only a half a cup and i had just enough syrup to cover it all. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggie0403

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Story City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent. If you have trouble getting the cinnamon mixture to stick, spray the popcorn with butter flavored spray oil and it will stick better. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Nice recipe. I did it in the microwave. Melted butter in a glass measuring cup, then added vanilla and dry ingred. put back in the micro for a minute or more till it boils and maintains it for 15-30 seconds at least. Then pour over the popped corn. I didnt even bother baking it -- it was great just like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy to make and tastes great!!! My sister-in-law says that this stuff is addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
DELISH!!! I microwaved the sauce in my pouring measure bowl, in one minute increments. I used margerine. I doubled the sauce amounts and omitted the salt. I used popcorn leftover from last night. I ate several handfuls once slighty cooled and had to stop myself and wait for the final cooled product! Hooray! A great use for slightly stale popcorn! Mmmmmm! (I'm sure it's super-great with fresh popcorn too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is super easy to make, which I loved. Since so many other raters mentioned the sauce was high maintenance on the stovetop, I took the suggestion of another person and made mine in a glass Pyrex measuring cup. Worked great that way and was easy to pour right in. I thought it tasted good, but I wouldn't call it phenomenal or anything. I thought the sauce should have been doubled, but the person I gave it to as a gift liked it the way it was and thought more may have been too much. Thinking maybe a little more, but not quite doubled, would probably be perfect. Will definitely keep this recipe and I think it would make nice, inexpensive teacher gifts, but I still plan to try a few other popcorn recipes I've found on this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States