Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was so easy to make. Clearly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I didn't bother baking it. I just popped the corn, mixed up the goop, and mixed it all together. It was sticky, but YUMM :P When I have time, I'll try baking it, but it was quick and easy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wonderful I used Splenda and taste was great. Good way to change up popcorn snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdvegas23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I think I needed a bigger bowl to mix it all into. The mixture chucked onto some pieces and didn't coat the rest of the popcorn like other recipes I've tried. The flavor is wonderful though. I think I will try again, halfing the recipe, but using 1/4 cup of butter in hopes that it will distribute the coating better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I had difficulty with this recipe as my sugar mixture didn't seem to blend very well. I could not "pour" as directed but sort of "plopped" it by spoonful and then mixed it around. I was not able to cover all the popcorn. It tastes quite yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is so easy and gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this last night. It is so addicting. I tweaked alittle and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon extract and 1/2 vanilla extract. I also added planters warm nuts. It is a mixture os peanuts, pecans, and cashews, with some cinnamon and sugar. Very good . I am making big batches for the holidays. Thank you for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is so good and very simple! Such basic ingred. I always have them on hand. My house smelled wonderful too. I called my sister and mom and told them to make it for dessert tonight. What a great snack to take hot to your neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I popped a bag of popcorn in the microwave. Used 6T of butter, omitted salt and the vanilla...I think there was plenty of "sauce" for the 1 bag of popcorn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My 6 year old and I made this for her snack day at school. It was awesome and very easy to make. We used the ingrediants as listed and it turned out perfect. We didn't have a roasting pan so we used two cookie sheets to dry them in the oven. It was delicious and I will definitely be making again. Not too sweet but just enough flavor to want to eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States