Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I served this at a party and it was referred to "crack" :) I wish that the measurements for popped corn were also provided - my popcorn had a ton of duds, so I just made the amount that I wanted (and did I measure - no of course not!!) I doubled the "sauce" and I don't know that that the sugar / butter every really cooked properly (I live in a humid climate and often have troubles with sugar). I just went with it and didn't concern myself too much with making sure it truly coated every kernel, rather just made sure the "clumps" were evenly distributed. I mixed the sauce on the popcorn in small batches and that seemed to work well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good popcorn. I made it for my son and his friend. They loved it! This is the first time I've ever had a twelve year old ask me for a recipe so that he could make it himself. The only thing I would change would be to use half as much popcorn as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was great! I doubled the recipe using half microwave popcorn and half from popcorn that I popped myself. I put it all in a large paper bag and shook it until mixed then baked as suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Spoede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love this! I use the microwave method from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
UMMMM idk how people are complaining because this is delicious! I gave it 4 stars only because the sauce dried out a tad too much for me while it was sitting in the oven so I would recommend only letting it sit for 10 or doubling the recipe drizzling the rest on half way through. I had no problem getting it all to melt I also did not have a problem distributing it evenly. I popped it and put it in a 13X9. Spooned it over then mixed it to coat evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I did not like this, though I thought I would. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Fast & easy to make, but the sauce is so thick it comes out grainy. I'll try it again with more butter/less sugar. I did cream the butter & sugar first, then added the rest as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
So freakin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was a delicious, easy to make, and cheap snack. Brought to a party and got rave reviews. Two suggestions - like others mentioned, if you cook on too high of heat it will start to clump, but if you take off the heat and use a whisk it thins out well. Also, this was too much popcorn for the amount of topping. I'd guess that 2/3 c popcorn would be better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
AMAZING NO ALTERATIONS CAME OUT DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitten111

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States