Cinnamon Sugar Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These were a nice little snack. I used spray butter and I'm sure more cinnamon sugar mixture than was called for. I found these to be much better when coating both sides of the wrapper. If you coat both sides make sure you remove from your baking sheet immediately so they don't stick. My 5 y/o granddaughter loved these. Thanks for sharing, KELLYNDOUG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
very good my kid loves them too and their easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ch-1pickyeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I have made these for years with tortillas, on cutting board..spray tortilla with cooking spray and then brush on butter..sprinkle with a lot of cinn & sugar, flip over and repeat..cut with pizza cutter if desired..I lay cooling racks across my cookie sheet..then place tortillas on top..and put in oven. They will crisp up very nice, but watch close so they do not burn. When I take them out I spread on a thin coat of butter and drizzle with a little honey. This is my little cinnamon crisp recipe...thought it might help..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is such an easy and tasty snack to make! I usually add a little more cinnamon sugar when I make it though. It's a great way to use up leftover wonton wrappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These are so simple and so yummy! I had lots of wontons so I simply melted butter in a small bowl and used a baster to brush each one. Also, put cinnamon and sugar in a plastic container with a lid and shook it to mix the two...then just sprinkled over the buttered wontons (no measuring). They were great! Quick and easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Easy and tasty! I used pre mixed cinnamon and sugar and just sprayed them w/ cooking spray instead of melted margaring. This was a nice snack and would be wonderful on top of a bowl of ice cream! A great way to use up a few leftover wrappers. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just made them and they were delicious. I used butter and a lot of cinnamon and sugar. I baked them for 5 minutes and they came out awesome. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet_Leilani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So easy and YUMMY!!! So I did my first batch using splenda, and they are, eh, ok, but nothing to really satisfy. The second batch I did half sugar and half splenda and they were soooooo much better! I would suggest not using splenda at all! Real sugar just adds amazing texture and depth of flavor that splenda just can't. The splenda kind is ok,but the sugar kind is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Outstanding. Watch them carefully so they do not brown too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These were very good, but I wanted them a little crunchier. I tried a batch for a little longer, but they were on the burnt side. They still tasted good. Next time I may stick to tortillas, but using wontons made that step so much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States