Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Really great taste. The dark cinnamon edge looks fancy. The dough was very soft so I added 1/2 cup of flour to the recipe. These are sure to be a family favoite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I had just had surgery when I made this recipe and was under the influence of drugs. I misread the recipe and mixed all the ingredients in the bowl at one time but they turned out great! LOL! Jonathan & Lester
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Very Good and Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
No one told me to make a double batch because I would eat so many while making the cookies. I did not refrigerate as long as suggested. Instead, I rolled the dough into balls and rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture prior to baking. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Yum!!! Absolutely delicous. I doubled recipe. Refrig overnight. Started baking too early and misread recipe, unfortunately I greased cookie sheets lightly and cookies spread too much. But they were still delicous, so good I need to make another batch on ungreased sheets like the recipe says. Like someone else said they're not the most beautiful cookie, but very very tasty and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
These cookies have a really nice flavour. I have the dough ready-made in freezer, ready for when friends drop by. I did however add extra half a cup of flour to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katanning, Western Australia, Australia
Living In: Chidlow, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Excellent!!! Rave reviews. The cookies were gone before they even reached the table. I was told by several individuals that I "must" make them every Christmas or I don't get invited over. I also added 1/2 cup of flour to recipe. They will make a hit I am sure for New Years Eve as well. The kids love them with MILK!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These are heavenly! They are buttery and light with crispy edges and chewy middles. I did as LYNDYL recommended and rolled the dough into balls then dipped them in the cinnamon suger mixture before baking. I made about 24 balls for good-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was an excellent cookie! I followed the instructions extactly. After making the dough i put it in the fridge took it out an hour later and rolled it in parchment paper then stuck it in the freezer. I was going to just save the cookie dough for emergencies but i couldn't resist i had to try it! An hour after sitting in the freezer the dough was nice and firm making cut really easy. I didn't add any extra flour at all and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Save yourself the trouble...make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States