Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Well, these TASTED good... maybe I used too much butter or something, because when I thawed the dough after a week in the freezer, it was very soft. It was hard to cut & made cookies that were thin & shapeless. They also broke easily. I will probably not be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Of the half dozen types of cookies I made for Christmas, my boyfriend liked these the best. This does not make a lot of cookies. I rolled the logs into 1" diameter and ended up with about 4 dozen cookies 2" in diameter. I only got about one tablespoon of the cinnamon sugar to stick to the logs, so they were lightly cinnamon in flavor unlike a snickerdoodle. Not a beauty contest winner, but still a good tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Small cookies. Not very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was an excellent cookie! I followed the instructions extactly. After making the dough i put it in the fridge took it out an hour later and rolled it in parchment paper then stuck it in the freezer. I was going to just save the cookie dough for emergencies but i couldn't resist i had to try it! An hour after sitting in the freezer the dough was nice and firm making cut really easy. I didn't add any extra flour at all and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Excellent!!! Rave reviews. The cookies were gone before they even reached the table. I was told by several individuals that I "must" make them every Christmas or I don't get invited over. I also added 1/2 cup of flour to recipe. They will make a hit I am sure for New Years Eve as well. The kids love them with MILK!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I had just had surgery when I made this recipe and was under the influence of drugs. I misread the recipe and mixed all the ingredients in the bowl at one time but they turned out great! LOL! Jonathan & Lester
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Really great taste. The dark cinnamon edge looks fancy. The dough was very soft so I added 1/2 cup of flour to the recipe. These are sure to be a family favoite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
These cookies have a really nice flavour. I have the dough ready-made in freezer, ready for when friends drop by. I did however add extra half a cup of flour to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katanning, Western Australia, Australia
Living In: Chidlow, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States