Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
My family loved these! Although I just made the batter and dropped it straight onto lined baking trays without refrigerating or anything. I just sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon mixture on top and pressed them down with a fork. I had to use 1/2 self raising flour and 1/2 normal because of a shortage of all purpose so I omitted the baking soda. Now that I think of it I also changed the butter to 2TBSP and replaced the rest with some vanilla soy milk to reduce fat content, and used only the egg white for the same reason. So I guess I completely altered the recipe but they were really great anyway! This made me about 30 nice sized cookies which I baked for quite a while to get really crunchy. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
When I make these they don't last long. Very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
One of my favorite christmas cookies of all time...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These cookies are delicious!! The cookie dough came out unbelievably sticky and I lost half the dough before I even got it to the pan in my hands even though I floured my hands (and I left it in the fridge overnight). 2 days later I just made another batch--a double in fact, and this time, separated the dough in 2 bowls and used a spoon to roll the batter into little balls and dip in the sugar/cinnamon. This worked much better and I lost much less dough Definitely make a double batch, these cookies are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These were good. I didn't have any cinnamon so I didn't use it. I was to impatient to refridgerate the cookie dough before baking so I just dropped a few balls of dough and baked a few right after I got done mixing, and they turned out fine. I froze the rest, and baked them today, same taste as when first mixed. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Mine didn't turn out so well, but thats because im a crappy cook, and maybe it was because i only left the dough in the fridge for 1 hour. But my friends liked them anyway and ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASINRABBITS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Nothing special. The dough was somewhat dry and hard to work with. Sprinkles taste much better than the cinnamon sugar. Good though for last moment cookies. My roommate like them a lot, but she likes anything with cinnamon. : D Give 'em a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Really only makes 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Small cookies disappoint after the long wait of refrigerating for 4 hours. Pretty dry, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States