Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made these and they were so good. I didn't refrigerate the dough because I didn't have enough time but they turned out delicious. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I tried out this recipe last week and it was AMAZING! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
My family loved these! Although I just made the batter and dropped it straight onto lined baking trays without refrigerating or anything. I just sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon mixture on top and pressed them down with a fork. I had to use 1/2 self raising flour and 1/2 normal because of a shortage of all purpose so I omitted the baking soda. Now that I think of it I also changed the butter to 2TBSP and replaced the rest with some vanilla soy milk to reduce fat content, and used only the egg white for the same reason. So I guess I completely altered the recipe but they were really great anyway! This made me about 30 nice sized cookies which I baked for quite a while to get really crunchy. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
When I make these they don't last long. Very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
One of my favorite christmas cookies of all time...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These cookies are delicious!! The cookie dough came out unbelievably sticky and I lost half the dough before I even got it to the pan in my hands even though I floured my hands (and I left it in the fridge overnight). 2 days later I just made another batch--a double in fact, and this time, separated the dough in 2 bowls and used a spoon to roll the batter into little balls and dip in the sugar/cinnamon. This worked much better and I lost much less dough Definitely make a double batch, these cookies are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These were good. I didn't have any cinnamon so I didn't use it. I was to impatient to refridgerate the cookie dough before baking so I just dropped a few balls of dough and baked a few right after I got done mixing, and they turned out fine. I froze the rest, and baked them today, same taste as when first mixed. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Mine didn't turn out so well, but thats because im a crappy cook, and maybe it was because i only left the dough in the fridge for 1 hour. But my friends liked them anyway and ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASINRABBITS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Nothing special. The dough was somewhat dry and hard to work with. Sprinkles taste much better than the cinnamon sugar. Good though for last moment cookies. My roommate like them a lot, but she likes anything with cinnamon. : D Give 'em a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States