Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by BLOOP30
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These cookies took only 9 minutes to bake. If you make them according to the measurements in the recipe. I did not have to use half of the cinnamon and sugar that it called for to coat them. They were just ok, nothing that impressed me much. Until I did as another reviewer and rolled them into balls the size of walnuts and into the cinnamon and sugar then cooked them for 10 minutes. Then they were much better in appearance and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOOP30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
They were just a little too plain. My reaction to the first bite was "bleh". I don't think I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMA31306

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
These cookies came out fantastic. I only changed one little thing, I dipped one side of the cookie in the cinnamon sugar instead of rolling the logs in it... Even with a double recipe there were none left over to store!! These cookies definatly go into my recipe box (to be made over and over!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I absolutely LOVE these cookies! I alter this a bit and like the result. I do everything the same (besides doubling the batch) until dividing it up into logs and refrigerating it. I simply scoop it out, roll it into a ball and roll the whole ball in the cinnamon sugar mix then bake. My family and friends always rave about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
These are great. The outside is crunchy and the inside is chewy. They have a simple sugar cookie taste with a snap of cinnamon. I used dark brown sugar and added pecans. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Love these..so much! I followed the recipe exactly, except I just transferred the soft cookie dough to plastic wrap (in one clump) and refrigerated until it was firm enough to work with. I used a medium cookie scoop, rolled into balls, and swirled each ball in the cinnamon sugar mixture (which I feel, in this recipe, is way too much - half the amount will do just fine.). I baked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes (until golden brown). After a night in a closed container, the cookies were super-soft. YUM! I have already made these 5 times since I read this recipe. This is FAR better than the, sometimes bland, snickerdoodle. Give it a try fellow all-recipe'rs! You won't be disappointed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Couldn't make enough of these to last long enough!! Everyone who tried them absolutely loved them, will definitely keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Great cookies! Moist, soft and great taste. Not to very powering in flavor, Cinnamon flavor is wonderful! Will make again soon for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made these and they were so good. I didn't refrigerate the dough because I didn't have enough time but they turned out delicious. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I tried out this recipe last week and it was AMAZING! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States