Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I would give this a 5-star rating but for 3 things: It does NOT make 5 dozen cookies, a 2-inch log is impossible (mine were about 1-1/4"), and they would not have had much cinnamon flavor had I not added it to the cookie dough. They are delicious, crispy-chewy cookies, though. I also used the left over cinnamon-sugar & sprinkled on top when they came out of the oven. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These cookies were a huge hit! They disappeared in less than a day thanks to some hungry roommates! You won't be disappointed by these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
love it raw. dilish i ang alittle more vinnila extract and i am just a kid and this is the easyist recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyk
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've made this exact recipe so many times! I absolutely love it! There has been times when I've used JUST icing sugar and they still turn out yummy (though they do not hold their shape when you use icing sugar. They are still VERY good though). My sister, who isn't much of a cookie eater, asks for these all the time. Everyone loves them. Although I do EXACTLY what the recipe says (hence the 5 stars) there are times I don't roll the dough into a log but into a ball. When it comes time to placing the cookies on the sheet I roll the dough into balls with my hands and because the dough is cold it's supper simple. Sometimes when I'm in a cinnamon mood I'll add cinnamon to the actual dough. Overall, the exact recipe is perfect and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela~Anaconda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really excellent, simple, rich cookies. These were spur of the moment, so I did not have time to refrigerate them. I rolled them into balls that I then rolled through the cinnamon-sugar to coat, then baked immediately. They were awesome. Not sure where the "serves 60" thing comes from though, since I made pretty normal sized cookies and it made about 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I kind of messed them up. but they were still realllllyyyy good.(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These are so buttery and yummy. Someone posted that you should save yourself the trouble and DOUBLE the batch. LISTEN to that advice. You will be lucky if you have a dozen left before they are done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DuchessofDelights
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was so delicious! Very easy to make. Soft and chewy! Just the way I like my cookies. I have to agree with others: half the cinnamon sugar and put the dough in the freezer before shaping it into logs will make the dough easier to work with! And instead of using a knife to cut 1/4 slice, use thread. it'll help keep the round shape of the dough. Or roll the dough into balls like others had done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So good. I gave them out this year as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. They didn't last in my house either. Best part, super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
So this cant be that hard to mess up since i didnt even read the instructions. i didnt know why white sugar was on there twice so i only added white sugar once 1/4 a cup and changed it by doubling the vanilla amount and added 1/4 tsp of baking powder think that is all i did but yeah came out amazing will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States