Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
You have to keep an eye on these because they will get crisp really fast. Also, it's important to listen to the other reviewers when they write that these cookies SPREAD. I mean it--they double their diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Quite a tasty, and simple to make cookie. Very light texture with crisp edges. Although rolling the "logs" of dough in the cinnamon/sugar recipe left the dough covered in mostly cinnamon, it was just as good to dip one side of the cookie in the sugar mixture before baking and placing that side face up on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Before I formed logs I cooled the dough for about an hour which made rolling the logs easy. I kept the logs in the fridge for a week and bake them today. Cookies taste good but spread out a lot while baking. The recipe made only 29 cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Yum!!! Absolutely delicous. I doubled recipe. Refrig overnight. Started baking too early and misread recipe, unfortunately I greased cookie sheets lightly and cookies spread too much. But they were still delicous, so good I need to make another batch on ungreased sheets like the recipe says. Like someone else said they're not the most beautiful cookie, but very very tasty and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These are heavenly! They are buttery and light with crispy edges and chewy middles. I did as LYNDYL recommended and rolled the dough into balls then dipped them in the cinnamon suger mixture before baking. I made about 24 balls for good-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I am sitting here munching these cookies as I type this! :) They are wonderful! I did *not* add extra flour either, and the dough is very, *very* soft--flour your hands before you try to roll the dough. And don't underestimate 1/4 inch--my cookies were too thin and flat-but totally my fault! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Save yourself the trouble...make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Very Good and Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Resist the temptation to add extra flour to this recipie. The dough will be *REALLY* soft, but you'll be short-changing yourself if you make the addition. These cookies are perfect as the recipie is written. These cookies are great! If you follow the directions and refrigerate the dough for as long as it says, it firms up nicely. The cookies are quite attractive if you roll the edges in the cinnamon sugar, but for a less attractive, spicier cookie, dip the top in the cinnamon sugar too. Don't overestimate the 2" diameter it says to roll the dough out to. It'll seem narrow, but these things grow to twice the diameter when you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
No one told me to make a double batch because I would eat so many while making the cookies. I did not refrigerate as long as suggested. Instead, I rolled the dough into balls and rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture prior to baking. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States