Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
These cookies were good! The only MAJOR problem i had was the recipe. The recipe needs to be written over!It said in the directions to add 1/4 a cup of sugar in the mix and in the ingredients it said something else! IT was TOO confusing! I had seen someone else had mentioned that in their review! It is SO true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Okay, let me first say that these cookies are AWESOME! I was a little nervous but they turned out so good. My daughter made them today and although she's only 13, she kinda struggled with the way this recipe was written. The written recipe needs some major work. In the directions, it calls for a different amount of sugar than is listed in the ingredient list. Be sure to use the amount of sugar in the directions, not the ingredient list. So, here's what she did. She doubled the recipe and the doubled up batch made 12 cookies. We added about 1/4 cup extra flour because the dough was sooooo sticky. She skipped the fridge part and rolled the dough into balls and then rolled in the cinnamon sugar mixture. Baked for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees. We'll make these again but I'm going to have to rewrite the recipe so we can do it *the right way*. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This Cookie is so delicious. It's not too sweet if you use half of the cinnamon sugar mixture. I surprised my mom with some on Mother's day and she just loved them, and she doesn't even like cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I don't understand why this recipe got such a high rating! I didn't like these at all. The brown sugar and cinnamon combination made them taste funny, not quite like a sugar cookie and not quite like a spice cookie or something either. My boyfriend ate them and liked them which is the only reason I am giving it 3 stars! I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Awesome cookies...came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These cookies were very good, but they lacked substance.They came out of the oven very thin and the recipe did not make as many as stated in the serving portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very good, just what I was lookng for. Better than Snicker Doodles, baked for 13 minutes and doubled the recipe and used 1/2 the amount for the sugar-cinnamon mixture. Rolled into balls (size of walnut as another had suggested), without refrigerating, rolled into cinammon-sugar mix and baked. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These are wonderful. This recipe has become a family favorite. Everyone always asks for the recipe. Use 1/2 the cinnamon & sugar mixture called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didn't roll dough into logs or refridgerate--just rolled into little balls, rolled in cinnamon-sugar, and dropped on a cookie sheet. Very good. Made less than 3 dozen small cookies. I had A LOT of the cinnamon sugar mixture left over. Next time I will only mix a small amount of cinnamon and sugar to roll the cookies in--can always mix more if needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These cookies are excellent! But they are much better if you skip the refrigeration and rolling into logs. I followed the recipe exactly except I did as someone else said and used a spoon to form small balls instead of logs. Then I rolled the balls in the cinnamon sugar and baked right away. I baked them for exactly 12 minutes each time and they were perfect. Make sure you don't put as many on a pan as you normally would because they really spread a lot. I didn't follow what everyone else said about making a double batch but I did the second time because they were gone in 2 days. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States