Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I added extra flour before reading some reviewers telling me to resist the urge...they still came out good but next time I'm going to double the batch and stick to the recipe. Even with my mess up these are great!!! I added some pumpkin spice to my cinnamon to give it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I don't understand it, I found these cookies to be very dry. I was careful not to overcook them because it was the first time I made them and I followed the recipe exactly. As I also live in Denver and altitude can affect the recipe was another reason I didn't want to overcook. I may try again, but with so many great cinnamon cookie recipes on this site, I probably won't. I also don't understand the amount of cookies that it says this recipe produces. 60, really? I didn't even get 36 from this and I was careful to cut the 1/4 inch thick slices recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I give this 5/5 because it is a super easy recipe and the cookies tasted great. The dough is a little soft when shaping the logs (or individual balls if you like) which I found to be rather annoying at times but it is definitely worth the hastle of dough stuck to your fingers--tastes good uncooked anyway, right? I put a little more cinnamon in the cinnamon-sugar coating mix, but other wise followed this to a T and was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
VERY GOOD. I, too, wish I had made a double batch, because I ate A LOT of the dough while making these! I made a few changes (out of necessity): 1. Instead of white sugar I used Cactus Honey Powder (I didn't have any sugar); and 2. I just stuck the whole bowl with the big ball in the freezer for half an hour or so (I needed them to be done before my hubby came home), then used a small ice cream scooper to make balls, which I rolled in the Honey Powder and cinnamon (Suggestion: use the scooper with one hand to drop into the sugar, and use the other hand to roll them around. I got a bunch of sugar in the scooper coils from using both hands to roll balls). They were really good! Nice and soft, just like I like them. However, if you're sensitive to sweetness, I'd use the author's recommendation of rolling/coating/cutting. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are delicious! I added all the ingredients listed. I didn't have several hours to refrigerate so I stuck the bowl in the freezer for about 45 minutes and then scooped teaspoonfuls and rolled in a ball. Then I rolled the balls into the cinnamon sugar mixture. I flattened the balls slightly on the cookie sheet and baked for 8 minutes. I will be making these again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Waltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
i use this recipe as my base sugar cookie recipe and leave out the part where you roll it in cinnamon sugar. i use this for slice & bake as well as cut-out cookies and everybody always raves about how great they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These cookies were AMAZING I did add 1/2 of a teaspoon of cinnamon to the mixture. I make these every Christmas and Christmas only but everyone is constantly begging me for the recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Wonderful cookies! For my second batch, I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon extract to the mix and they came out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
So delicious. I refrigerated my dough before i rolled it into logs because it was very soft and hard to work with at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
What yummy cookies! Instead of the 1 tsp vanilla, I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract. The cookies came out great. I did as others suggested, and put the bowl of dough in the fridge for 10 min until is was workable, then portioned it onto parchment, rolled it into a log, and put it in the freezer for an hour before cutting it up like the recipe said. One tip: I could have cut that cinnamon sugar recipe to a quarter of what it said. It made way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States