Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Just made these cookies, and they actually turned out pretty darn good! I'll defiantly be making em again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I LOVED it! With some limiting factors in my kitchen, I used 1 egg, 1 tablespoon mayo (makes for a softer cookie!) And extra baking soda instead of powder for a better rise(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I didn't think these were anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Needed to refrigerate the dough for about 15 minutes before rolling it into the cinnamon sugar mixture, otherwise the dough is too wet. Cookies came out perfectly! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I subbed out half the butter for cream cheese and yeah, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adose Ofreality

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
O.M.G Absolutely AMAZING !!!1st time making cookies and they were absolutely what i craved....my friends loved them...totaly rocking them again!! Thank you!!xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just tried it, made very little alterations except for adding ww flour combing the sugar and cinnamon to the batter and baking at 375. The batter alone came out very good. The cookies came out amazing. A lot of people added m&ms I just put in some chocolate chips. very good recipe will definitely go back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are the easiest snicker doodles ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessNatty
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Like the previous poster I needed a cinnamon cookie recipe and read the rave reviews. No disappointment here, GREAT RECIPE! Followed the ingredients to the letter. Chilled my dough overnight. And added an extra step; while forming the balls I made a thumbprint and dropped a pinch of cinnamon sugar in, then I gently formed the ball. This created an extra ribbon of cinnamon through the cookie. The result was amazing! One batch was not enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tito8357
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed baking this cookie... Now I didn't have any brown sugar and I really didn't want to go to the store I also didn't have butter but I use shortening with 2 tablespoons of water which equals to one cup of butter... OMG the cookies came out so good very round and just perfect to me! I really enjoyed them! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States