Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I subbed out half the butter for cream cheese and yeah, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adose Ofreality

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
O.M.G Absolutely AMAZING !!!1st time making cookies and they were absolutely what i craved....my friends loved them...totaly rocking them again!! Thank you!!xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just tried it, made very little alterations except for adding ww flour combing the sugar and cinnamon to the batter and baking at 375. The batter alone came out very good. The cookies came out amazing. A lot of people added m&ms I just put in some chocolate chips. very good recipe will definitely go back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are the easiest snicker doodles ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessNatty
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Like the previous poster I needed a cinnamon cookie recipe and read the rave reviews. No disappointment here, GREAT RECIPE! Followed the ingredients to the letter. Chilled my dough overnight. And added an extra step; while forming the balls I made a thumbprint and dropped a pinch of cinnamon sugar in, then I gently formed the ball. This created an extra ribbon of cinnamon through the cookie. The result was amazing! One batch was not enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tito8357
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed baking this cookie... Now I didn't have any brown sugar and I really didn't want to go to the store I also didn't have butter but I use shortening with 2 tablespoons of water which equals to one cup of butter... OMG the cookies came out so good very round and just perfect to me! I really enjoyed them! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very sweet. Too sweet for me. Reminded me of chocolate chip cookie recipe without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING!!!!! I am 12 so I want something easy to make but yummy to eat and let me just say that everyone in my family loves these cookies! I am so going to make these again!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I make these for my 2.5 yr old weekly....she loves mrs fields sugar cookies and these are as close to them as i have seen.....she doesn't talk much but she can sign "cookie" very well...it was one of her first words to sign and she loves these cookies....they are a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lockhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe!!! I've made it for years. Funny enough, I went looking for a new recipe for cinnamon sugar cookies, and found this one ... then realized that the only difference between this and my recipe is that I use 1/2 tsp baking soda. If you haven't made them before, you MUST try!!! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States