Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just tried it, made very little alterations except for adding ww flour combing the sugar and cinnamon to the batter and baking at 375. The batter alone came out very good. The cookies came out amazing. A lot of people added m&ms I just put in some chocolate chips. very good recipe will definitely go back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are the easiest snicker doodles ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessNatty
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Like the previous poster I needed a cinnamon cookie recipe and read the rave reviews. No disappointment here, GREAT RECIPE! Followed the ingredients to the letter. Chilled my dough overnight. And added an extra step; while forming the balls I made a thumbprint and dropped a pinch of cinnamon sugar in, then I gently formed the ball. This created an extra ribbon of cinnamon through the cookie. The result was amazing! One batch was not enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tito8357
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed baking this cookie... Now I didn't have any brown sugar and I really didn't want to go to the store I also didn't have butter but I use shortening with 2 tablespoons of water which equals to one cup of butter... OMG the cookies came out so good very round and just perfect to me! I really enjoyed them! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very sweet. Too sweet for me. Reminded me of chocolate chip cookie recipe without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING!!!!! I am 12 so I want something easy to make but yummy to eat and let me just say that everyone in my family loves these cookies! I am so going to make these again!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I make these for my 2.5 yr old weekly....she loves mrs fields sugar cookies and these are as close to them as i have seen.....she doesn't talk much but she can sign "cookie" very well...it was one of her first words to sign and she loves these cookies....they are a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe!!! I've made it for years. Funny enough, I went looking for a new recipe for cinnamon sugar cookies, and found this one ... then realized that the only difference between this and my recipe is that I use 1/2 tsp baking soda. If you haven't made them before, you MUST try!!! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it's written, and these cookies are delicious!! They are similar to gingerbread cookies almost. When they came out of the oven I was able to use cookie cutters and cut them into different shapes before they cooled off. I experimented with some of the leftover cookies a few days later, and spread some Nutella on the top of them. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
A great recipe! After reading some of the other reviews, I halved the recipe and it made three dozen cookies. Mine turned out crispy on the outside and soft on the inside,just perfect and delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States