Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Maybe I'm wrong to compare these to snickerdoodles, but they are not as good as snickerdoodles in my opinion. I guess the flavors are similar, but I prefer the texture of snickerdoodles. That said, this is a tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I love cinnamon and hubby and kids love all kinds of sugar cookies so this worked out perfect for my family. We will add this to our holiday cookie list this year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Soooo good! :0}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very disappointing cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and we hardly taste the cinnamon. After all the rave reviews, I was expecting something super (especially as a cookie lover and a cinnamon lover) and this cookie did not live up to expectations. It tastes just like any plain cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've never had the Mrs. Fields version of this recipe. This cookie is so good! Butter, sugar, cinnamon - what's not to love! Such a simple, yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These cookies are delicious! Similar to a snickerdoodle, but better being brown sugar is in the dough also, not just white sugar. I followed the recipe as written, but refrigerated the dough 30 minutes prior to rolling in balls. The dough is a bit sticky, do not add more flour just refrigerate it awhile. It's much easier to roll all the balls, then roll in the sugar cinnamon mixture, and set aside. I baked these for 18 minutes and they were perfectly crisp on the outside with a chewy, buttery center. I love cinnamon and cannot believe it took me this long to stumble across this recipe. I also made little sandwiches by filling some with vanilla frosting, which is wonderful. They are super delicious as is though. I have to remember to add these to my "favorite" list of cookies for the holidays, they are fabulous! Thanks for sharing this easy, yet wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These cookies were so good and very buttery tasting. I would suggest only using real butter with this recipe, as margarine doesn't really add any taste. I usually don't like 'plain' cookies, but these are now one of my favorite cookies to make for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fabulous cookies! They taste like snicker doodles only better! I cooked them in my convection oven on 275 for 18 minutes and they turned out perfect! Chewy on the inside and crispy on the out side. I just made them two days ago and they are all gone. I may make more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz McNulty
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
We LOVED these. They stayed very soft. These are time consuming, but well worth it. I didn't have to bake mine as long as the resipe states. I cut off about 1-2 mins and left on the cookie sheet to continue baking. These are a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have never felt compelled to review a recipe on here I've used - till now. These cookies are AMAZING. I followed the directions perfectly and they turned out nothing short of perfect. I brought them to work and they've disappeared faster than anything I've ever baked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States