Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Meant to mimic a MF cookie, well yeah, since it's copied from her cookbook! But anyway, I don't care where the recipe came from, it's fantastic!! For something different, I made these cookies with lemon extract IPO vanilla, and mixed the sugar with lemon zest and a bit of coriander. FABULOUS! You do need to chill the dough before rolling though, that's an important step left out of the instructions. The cooking time is spot on, follow it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
just be careful not to overcook...they get REALLY crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dannemora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious. Soft and cinnamony- and not too sweet! The dough was pretty soft so a trick I used was to wet my hand when rolling- as my first batch baked I did put the dough in the freezer but still had to use water- it really helps to shape them! I love these and the best part is I had everything on hand- simple! ----Update: I always give my neighbor baking samples and he said these were the best by far and requested at least a dozen the next time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These are very addicting!! I recommend chilling the dough as it is too soft to form into balls right after mixing. I thought the recipe should have mentioned that. I just spooned them onto a cookie sheet and chilled the rest. My hubby said they were just "okay" but I loved them and otherwise would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
if i could give these cookies a ten star rating, i would! i've made this recipe at least ten times. My friends constantly request (more like begging actually) them. They are the perfect taste and consistency. i usually have to double the recipe because even though the yield amount says 18, i get about 30... and its NEVER ENOUGH!! i can bring a box of 50 cookies to school and in 15 minutes all i have left are crumbs. anyone looking for a good cookie recipe can look no further. i originally sought out the recipe for a good diddy rese substitute and boy did i find it! these cookies are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My children said these were the best cookies they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The softest cookies I've ever made. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and was a bit worried when the batter was super creamy, but they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edenholly
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very nice recipe! Since the quantity of mixture was so great, I baked the cookies in many batches which allowed me to play around with them a bit. When making 1 inch balls of mixture to put on the baking tray, the cookies turned out quite crunchy. When I made larger balls and squished them a bit flat, the cookies were a lot softer and chewier which was preferable to me. Also, as soon as I took them out of the oven, I sprinkled and pressed some more of the cinnamon and sugar mixture onto the top of the cookie to further enhance the taste and replicate the Mrs Field's cookies. Overall a nice and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are my childrens favorite cookies. Moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States