Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Fantastic. I should say that the dough sticked to my hand during rolling and instead of realxing the dough I addede 1/4 caup of flour more. I baked it 20 minutes and don't forget that overbaking causes dryness.Very delicious and facile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nastaran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These cookies are fantastic! I've made them a few times, and everybody loves them! Not too sweet, nice and moist! This is definitely a new cookie tradition for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
O....M....G...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigmommablack
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy and tasted EXACTLY like Mrs. Field's Cinnamon Sugar cookies! I'm in HEAVEN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Best cookies ever!!!! These cookies are perfectly soft and chewy. My husband only likes soft cookies and I had trouble finding a cinnamon cookie that stays soft after a couple of days but these were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murasaki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe turned out perfectly! I was looking for an alternative to your typical snicker-doodle cookie and this was excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These cookies are delicious. I followed the ingredients on the recipe exactly and they were perfect! I use one of those little mini scoopers for perfect 1" round balls, so chilling the dough was not necessary at all. Finally, I cooked them for 16 minutes, which was perfect. Any longer and they would have been too hard instead of soft and chewy like I like them! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Made no changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I tinkered with the recipe a llittle but the results sure panned out for it. I wanted a cinnamon cookie with bold cinnamon flavor so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter as well as a 10 oz. bag (1-2/3 cup) of cinnamon chips. I don't like flat cookies so I made sure to chill the dough well. Finally, I was not comfortable baking these at such a low oven temperature so I baked them at the more conventional temperature of 375 degrees for 8-9 minutes. They spread out to just the right thickness, neither too flat nor too thin. What did surprise me is how petite they turned out to be, only about 2 inches around. They're buttery, cinnamon-y, soft, yet chewy. Mom and Hubs were eating these before they even cooled and immediately proclaimed them a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Made recipe as is and these cookies were great! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States