Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These cookies were the best. I used vanilla from Mexico and it was the ticket to a great taste. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very simple ingredients and cookies turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great recipe, and very flexible! The cookies were soft the first day, but crisp the second. I was able to roll them in cinnamon-sugar, sugar, or just leave them plain. Just make sure to be careful about the bottoms - the cinnamon-sugar mixture can burn if you bake them too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These were really wonderful! Equally as good rolled in cinnamon, as they are without the cinnamon, with added chocolate and Peanut butter chips instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These cookies were unbelievably quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I used margarine instead of butter and they tasted great, but didn't spread as much as I wanted them too. I gave them 5 stars anyway though because my friends all loved them and they were so convenient. I will definitely be making these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geniese
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
MMMM Ok are all the recipes on this site this good, I made this after making homemade biscuts and my own pork recipe becasue I wanted a good desert., I subst the sugar for a splenda to cut down own the sugar and they are supurb. This is an awesome recipe and makes plenty. Follow the recipe exactly and they will be soft, sugary and delictabley cinnamonny. MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geniese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great cookie. We even added some mini chocolate chips to half of the batch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Don't plan on giving these away, it is waaaay too hard! =) Yum Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Wow. I was wary with all the reports of flat cookies, but these turned out fluffy and rounded, much like muffin tops as described by a previous reviewer. I did alter the recipe by using 2 cups whole wheat flour and the remaining balance using white flour. Chilled the dough for an hour before easily forming them into perfect balls. I also added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough. Used a food processor to cream the sugar, and for the final addition of dry ingredients to wet, processed until just barely mixed. Yummy, yummy. Cake-like consistency with a crispy outside. Cinnamon lovers rejoice. Can't stop eating them. HELP! Evil recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Best cinnamon cookies I have ever made! My boyfriend was teasing me about the fact that my cookies didnt taste as good as store-bought kinds, they lacked that "je ne sais quoi" and never turned out crispy or chewy enough. Well this recipe showed him! The cookies turned out wonderfully crispy on the outside and moist + chewy on the inside, irresistable! I had to half the recipe the next time so we wouldnt eat too many of them! The second time around I made a depression in the centre of the cookie after rolling in cinnamon mixture and put in a teaspoon of raspberry jam , delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States