Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are really really good. I added some cinnamon to the batter. And put the dough into the freezer for a while and that made it easier to put into a ball. I also added sugar in the raw to the sugar/cinnamon mixture to roll in, and my cookies are glittering! I love the flavor, it's light and not too sweet. I think I may have baked them a minute or two too long though. I timed it at 11 minutes and then added minute by minute and just kept an eye on them. I think overall I baked them around 14 minutes. I don't usually bake, and to be quite honest baking kinda of scares me--I'm not a measuring type of girl--but I didn't mess these up! yay me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. My family Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The recipe was very easy and the cookies came out nicely. Mine didn't take quite as long to bake up as the recipe calls for. They are the best on the first day - crunchy on the outside, cakey on the inside - just like all the other reviews reported.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Beth Salois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These cookies received the thumbs up from my family because they were all to busy eating them to say how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good cookie. Nice texture - crisp edges ans chewy center. I might add cinnamon to the batter for a little extra flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
These cookies were fantastic. So moist and chewy...even after 2 days. I added raisins but other than that I didnt change a thing! Think I am going to make some tonight for my girlfriends!***made these cookies again for a second time. This time, i used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour, 1/4 t. of baking powder to make them rise more, added a few shakes of nutmeg to the dry mix before adding it to the wet ingredients, and baked them in a 375 degree oven for 11 minutes. I also added the raisins again. They came out even better the 2nd time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apottsluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These cookies turned out pretty well. They were soft and flavorful. Some extra cinnamon should be added to the dough for extra flavor. Slightly reduce the amount of sugar in the recipe for a lighter taste (optional).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These are the best cinnamon cookies I have had! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out delicious. Crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Just right. I did add 1/4 tsp cream of tartar, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the dry mix, and it gave it a nice kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Absolutely fabulous! I follow the recipe exactly, except for the vanilla. I always add twice the amount of vanilla. So delicious! Over beating really does ruin this cookie so make sure so be careful when mixing! Over all, one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States