Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I just made these cookies and they were a huge hit at my house! Easy recipe to follow, and delicious results! I will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only thing I left out was the vanilla simply because I didn't have any. I love these cookies and I will definitely make them again. I've never had the Mrs. Fields cookie but now I really want to see what one tastes better. Like I said before, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michee Jugovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. They were quite nice cookies, and would be good with a cup of tea. I'm not giving them 5 stars because they were just nice, not spectacularly delicious. But I still will make them again. They were crisper than I hoped-- next time I might bake them a little less than 18 minutes. Do note that although Allrecipes says the recipe makes 18 servings, one serving is 2 cookies, because it makes 3 dozen cookies (as indicated in small type by the photo.) I had leftover cinnamon-sugar-- if you use 2 tbsp sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon (decrease it by 1/3) you will have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These are some of the best cookies ive ever made! Super delicious and we couldn't get enough! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This family of chocoholics LOVED these cookies and we didn't miss the chocolate at all! The only thing I have to add is that I refrigerated the dough before making the balls, and then refrigerated the balls again in cookie sheet before putting them in the oven. The result was delicious "muffin top" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe is great. The only change I made was adding 1/4teaspoon baking powder to the flour mixture. I have already made it 3 times. Wonderful!!! Crisp on the outside soft on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I had high hopes for these, but mine came out flat and greasy. This happened with my last butter cookie recipe. The only thing I can think of is to chill the dough next time and the cookie sheets. I did this with a plain butter cookie recipe some time ago, and these came out thick (and smaller in diameter), though more hard. But they reminded more of shortbread. The dough for these cookies was very droopy when rolling them into balls. They puffed in the oven, but then soon deflated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Delicious and easy! My kids loved them...followed recipe to the letter and they came out great! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were SO good! We added some extra cinnamon in the batter and some mini m&ms. Everyone who tasted em, loved em. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were wonderful. I halved the recipe and ate all but two of the cookies in one night. I actually got up in the middle of the night and ate a few more. I may make more tonight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States