Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I have a recipe very similar to this one that I like better. These are really good though. I raised the temp to 325 and used way more sugar & cinnamon mixture to roll them in, the amount called for was nowhere close to enough. I dipped these in a pumpkin cream cheese dip and it made them FABULOUS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswalker1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteo, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Delicious and easy to make, they look like store-bought cookies! Great with tea on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Made this for my husband and he loved it! The only thing I didn't do was use cinnamon because I didn't have any. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These cookies turned out perfect! My entire family loved them! My daughter gave some to her friends at school and they said I must be a really good cook. (funny if you know me because I am no where close to that!) Thanks for the awesome recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWilder
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness these are absolutely delicious. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. Perfect flavor. The only thing I would change is to add more of the cinnamon-sugar mixture to the top of the cookies. But that's just me.... I love that taste. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I just made these cookies and they were a huge hit at my house! Easy recipe to follow, and delicious results! I will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only thing I left out was the vanilla simply because I didn't have any. I love these cookies and I will definitely make them again. I've never had the Mrs. Fields cookie but now I really want to see what one tastes better. Like I said before, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. They were quite nice cookies, and would be good with a cup of tea. I'm not giving them 5 stars because they were just nice, not spectacularly delicious. But I still will make them again. They were crisper than I hoped-- next time I might bake them a little less than 18 minutes. Do note that although Allrecipes says the recipe makes 18 servings, one serving is 2 cookies, because it makes 3 dozen cookies (as indicated in small type by the photo.) I had leftover cinnamon-sugar-- if you use 2 tbsp sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon (decrease it by 1/3) you will have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These are some of the best cookies ive ever made! Super delicious and we couldn't get enough! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This family of chocoholics LOVED these cookies and we didn't miss the chocolate at all! The only thing I have to add is that I refrigerated the dough before making the balls, and then refrigerated the balls again in cookie sheet before putting them in the oven. The result was delicious "muffin top" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States