Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was craving something sweet with cinnamon and I found this recipe. Amazing! it was so easy to do and the cookies came out great. I re-calculated the serving size to half and it was fine. I ended up baking them about 20 mins though (I think my oven is off). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I also agree with other viewers that this recipe was a little bland without the sugar-cinnamon topping. Also, I found it difficult to roll without freezing first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiylan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe wuz amazing!! I stuck the batter in the freezer 4 10 minutes b4 rolling it in the toppings and cooking it. I sprayed no stick spray on my hands b4 rolling then inot balls whish helped alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
These were just ok. The texture turned out to be too cake-like for my taste. I also think they need more flavor; they would be really bland without the cinnamon-sugar mixture that you roll them in. These are ok for now, but I probably won't make them again. (also, I baked them at 325 for 10 minutes because I thought 300 sounded too low for a cookie.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Love these!!! The only problem I had with them was rolling in a ball. So I put them in the freezer for awhile so the butter will harder up, and they were fabulous!!!!! I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
So, I've been craving a cookie for like.. a week and a half now, but couldn't decide what to make. Since I don't bake often (or at all really) I don't have much in the house save for the very basics - so my idea of making chocolate chip cookies was out cause I didn't have any chocolate chips in the house! BUT, to get back on track here, I did have the ingredients for this recipe, and better yet, I LOVE cimmamon. I'm rating this recipe for five stars because it completely trashed my cravings, and was very yummy and easy to make. Only hint I'd give readers is to make sure that you bake them long enough.. I could have let the first batch of 12 sit in the over for at least another 5 minutes to make sure they were cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
this was definately delicious but not really cookie-like, more like soft little square cinnamon buns. i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Very easy to make and quite a tasty cookie. I am notorious for not being able to make cookies for some odd reason, and this one is a great shape and has a pretty good texture. It's a little hard for My taste, but it is a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States