Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were fantastic. It is the first time I have ever made biscotti successfully. Very easy and tasty, I made them for my older sister's boyfriend as part of a cookie tin for Christmas! Thanks so much for a fool-proof, delicious cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha Kay
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
**THANK YOU** Angela C. for the amazing suggestion of using this base recipe but omitting the cinnamon and adding white chocolate and craisins! I added 1 cup of craisins and 4 sq of chopped white chocolate and then sprinkled finely grated white chocolate and white sugar on top before the final bake. YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very tasty and beautiful! Made as directed. These will definitely be added to my tried/tested/keeper book. Thank you for sharing a lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These were great. Allready added them to my Xmas cookie list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was my first time making biscotti and it turned out wonderful. Great with a cup of hot tea. I think this recipe has a lot of potential for trying other combinations, cranberry and pistachio anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
It was my first time making biscotti...so easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This has a great light flavor. Crunchy without being hard. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is so good! I love that I don't have to buy or roast nuts to put in it. I can whip it up super fast...and dunking it in my coffee is the best! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Oh My...Sooo Good!. I followed the recipe to the tee. I would definetly suggest using a stand mixer with a decent wattage and make sure every step is well blended before you proceed to the next step. The only addition I made was adding a half cup of halved almonds. This is sure to be a staple recipe in my kitchen. So easy and so delicious. No need to dunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just made this today for an Italian themed party I am going to. I've never tasted biscotti, so I had no idea what to expect. It is very crispy and tasty. I enjoyed sampling it. Very easy to make. I love the cinnamon. I think it is sugary enough alone if you don't want to add icing. And it is very crumbly and hard to work with, but I hear that is expected of a good biscotti recipe. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States