Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made one log as recipe states and 1 log with sliced almonds. Both cookies came out excellent. I used xlg eggs and I really didn't have a problem with it being too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were a big hit at my family Christmas get together, they were gone before I could even get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was absolutely yummy! After reading reviews before making them, I changed a few things that made them PERFECT! I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup bread flour, 2 eggs, added chocolate chips,before baking the second time, I brushed melted butter over each side, then sprinkled cinnamon sugar over each side. I rolled it out to just one log, to make longer biscotti and when they came out and cooled, I drizzled milk and white chocolate over them...they were gone the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not the best ever but pretty darn good. Would call this recipe a keeper for sure. Especially pairs well with a hot cup of coffee because they were not overly sweet so not to compete with your drink. Might try with 1/2 tsp of almond extract instead of vanilla next time just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe, really easy to make and perfect with some coffee! Thank you! UPDATE: My husband literally left only one biscotti in the whole container, and he "doesn't like sweets." Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I like these alot. They remind me of a snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are a TOTAL diet killer! Made a few changes as per other reviewers: used 2 eggs but found that this did make the dough a bit too moist so I probably could have stuck to the recipe as I had to add 1/4 cup of flour to counteract the stickiness. I also drizzled over a cinnamon glaze- without this I would have only given the recipe 4 stars but the glaze kicks it up a notch- soo moreish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made these for a number of different occasions and people LOVED them. I used to think that biscotti were hard to make, but not true!! Nice and easy, and people are very impressed with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Have made this several times & it is always wonderful. My kids think it tastes like cinnamon toast! Doesn't make a large batch, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good biscotti. I had to add one extra egg however, cuz was too dry otherwise. I also made a mistake that did no harm. I brushed the cookie log with be beaten egg before the first bake and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. Worked out fine in spite of my lousy memory. I love cinnamon, so next time i think I will up it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States