Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this biscotti today & I gotta say..... it made me feel all warm & fuzzy inside! :D (The cinnamony-sugary taste reminded me of the holidays.) When they were done they really did look like biscotti & I was very pleased. My only problem was that I forgot to add the baking powder & maybe I didn't bake them long enough because they reminded me more of a cookie but the taste was O.K. (at least my mom liked them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These are the best! Great recipe of things you always have on hand. I followed the recipe exact. I've made these several time and they always turn out just as good as the first time. My only gripe would be that they are small. I've considered making just one log but haven't tried that that. These are great to make when you're hosting a party with a bunch of ladies. Impressive and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I followed other reviewers recommendation of using two whole eggs and the recipe turned out perfectly. Although, I made one log instead of two -I don't really see how this recipe would have made two logs unless the biscotti were tiny. The dough was sticky, but I was fine just wetting my hands. I had no problem cutting the biscotti - I think it probably has to do with using the right knife. Overall, this recipe is wonderful and I would make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Rubin Flach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caramela
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very tasty! I omitted the final sprinking with sugar and cinnamon. I also substituted vanilla extract for a pinch of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Worked just fine. Great with your morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is a recipe for perfect Biscotti. I used baking soda instead of powder, and two whole eggs - just mixed it all together - didnt use the beaten egg - didnt cut them, and sprayed tops with pam, and then sprinkled with cinnamon sugar before the second bake. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin H. Kluge Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These biscotti were pretty good but i think they were missing a little something, everyone else that tried them loved them. I would make these again but next time i think i'll add chopped pecans or walnuts and maybe a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Luis, El Petén, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Made these this weekend with 'help' from my young son...and they are really, really good. Normally the boyfriend won't eat any baked goods that are not fresh out of the oven, but he said they were good the next day too! Will make again. I shaped them into logs only about 1 1/2 inches wide, then baked, then cut them into little squares to make 'bites' and then rebaked. Just the right amount of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These were fantastic. Super easy to make and they taste way too good. The only change I made was to only use the leftover egg white to brush on the logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Just wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly..no problem with crumbling- they cut very easily after 5 minutes of cooling on a wire rack. Nice base recipe to add to..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This turned out great and was very easy to make. I substituted Spenda for suger, almond extact for vanilla and added slivered almonds. Very good. I will continue to use this recipe as a 'base' for other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States