Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Can't say I liked them - although dipped into coffee it was ok. The yield is off: the recipe made 20 cookies rather than 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The dough had perfect moisture I didn't use an baking powder though only because I didn't have any.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krysteenagem
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Wow! My first attempt at making biscotti! This recipe does not dissappoint! Im on weight watchers so I made a few substitution to help bring the calorie/fat content down. Instead of butter I used equal amount apple sauce and I used equal amount of white wheat flour. Turned out PERFECT! I added 1/2 cup slightly thawed blueberries & white chocolate chips. Delicious! Only 1 1/2 points (classic) each! Cant argue with that! Love love love this recipe! Oh! I did also use 2 whole eggs in the base as recommended by other reviewers ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katmarie24
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent! Gave some to an Italian friend who said it was one of the best he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrendaB
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The only thing I did differently was i added an extra egg. My dough was incredibly dry without it. It made a beautiful dough... Easy to form... And the end result tastes like a snickerdoodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Loved the biscotti.Very easy to put together and the incredible smell that comes from your oven...OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe just like it states except I cut up some candied ginger in tiny pieces (about 1/2 a cup) and mixed it in at the last. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This worked out SO well. Followed directions exactly except just used 2 whole eggs in dough. After biscotti cooled, dipped in melted white chocolate that I had mixed cinnamon and nutmeg into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was my very first time making biscotti, and this is a very easy recipe to follow and understand. I made this for a church gathering and everyone loved it!! Compliments came in masses, I'm not kidding!! Other reviewers said they had trouble with the dough being too dry and crumbly. I did not have this problem at all. Maybe it was because I added the flour mixture in small amounts at a time, mixing it in thoroughly before adding more. The dough was very easy to work with. If you happen to be out of parchment paper, like I was, just spray your baking sheets really well with nonstick cooking spray. It worked perfectly. We dipped ours in melted white chocolate. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States