Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I will def do it again, added 2 whole eggs as other mentioned, and the dry mix little by little, the dough was smooth and easy to hold. After cooled I added melted chocolate on the bottom just to give it an extra kick and its more appealing fo the kids, just let the chocolate harden again and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Chapa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Can't say I liked them - although dipped into coffee it was ok. The yield is off: the recipe made 20 cookies rather than 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The dough had perfect moisture I didn't use an baking powder though only because I didn't have any.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krysteenagem
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Wow! My first attempt at making biscotti! This recipe does not dissappoint! Im on weight watchers so I made a few substitution to help bring the calorie/fat content down. Instead of butter I used equal amount apple sauce and I used equal amount of white wheat flour. Turned out PERFECT! I added 1/2 cup slightly thawed blueberries & white chocolate chips. Delicious! Only 1 1/2 points (classic) each! Cant argue with that! Love love love this recipe! Oh! I did also use 2 whole eggs in the base as recommended by other reviewers ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen Fuller
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent! Gave some to an Italian friend who said it was one of the best he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrendaB
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The only thing I did differently was i added an extra egg. My dough was incredibly dry without it. It made a beautiful dough... Easy to form... And the end result tastes like a snickerdoodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Loved the biscotti.Very easy to put together and the incredible smell that comes from your oven...OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe just like it states except I cut up some candied ginger in tiny pieces (about 1/2 a cup) and mixed it in at the last. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This worked out SO well. Followed directions exactly except just used 2 whole eggs in dough. After biscotti cooled, dipped in melted white chocolate that I had mixed cinnamon and nutmeg into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States