Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
These turn out EVERY time! they are so yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anamari87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The perfect light snack!! Not too sweet,just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Wonderful Recipe! The only thing I changed was to add almond extract instead of vanilla as some reviewers commented on a bland flavour. I also took the one reviewers suggestion to add the flour 1/4c at a time and blend well between. I thought the dough would not come together when I turned it out from the mixer...but I kneeded it a bit and it came together well. My boyfriend is not a cookie lover and he has already eaten 3. I also found that 15 minutes for the 2nd bake was not quite long enough...I "toasted" the cookies for a full 25 minutes and they were still a little soft in the centre. Great recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I'm from an Italian family so we know our biscotti! I love cinnamon so I thought these biscotti were delicious. However, I followed this recipe exactly as written & the dough is way too crumbly. I added 1 more whole egg to bind it all together & the consistency was perfect. You can also add some chopped hazelnuts for a little bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I've made many kinds of biscotti and I think I found my favorite! I added 1 T. of maple syrup and some chopped walnuts. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuvChanSe
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
totally awsome! I added some trail mix in the biscotti and turn out prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
DH loved these and he isn't overly fond of biscotti. They are flavorful and is to make. I am looking forward to my morning cup of coffee tomorrow! DH has already asked me to make another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I baked these last night and they were gone by this evening! It's just me and my boyfriend...I wonder who ate all of them. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is a good recipe. I've made it twice now, both times it came out a bit crumbly - but it's still good. This time I spiced it up a bit and added chocolate chips and orange vodka...very, very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xprincessairx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this biscotti today & I gotta say..... it made me feel all warm & fuzzy inside! :D (The cinnamony-sugary taste reminded me of the holidays.) When they were done they really did look like biscotti & I was very pleased. My only problem was that I forgot to add the baking powder & maybe I didn't bake them long enough because they reminded me more of a cookie but the taste was O.K. (at least my mom liked them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States