Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Really tasty! Dipped the end of the biscotti into white chocolate and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were SO good! I am not an expert on biscotti but I made these exactly by the recipe and they came out perfect. I don't know why some people said they had trouble with crumbling but I know it helps to add a bit of flour at a time and mix well. Also, the egg at the end gave them a pretty shine. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbl3h3ad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I did not change even a granule of measure and I couldn't get the dough to stick. It was more of a crumble. So after treating it like cement to form a log, the dough continued to crumble when cut. The end product was not asthetically pleasing at all and taste how it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
My first attempt at making biscotti and it didn't go too badly. I had some problems with crumbling while slicing the baked loaves and I'm not sure why. I melted some Hershey's Cinnamon Chips and drizzled them over the finished product. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
absolutely delicious. i followed the recipe and they came out perfectly. i did take the liberty of only forming one log because i wanted a bigger biscotti and it worked just fine. had to bake them a bit longer the second time but that's not a problem for such a great end result! will make these again and again. thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontonagon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These are the best biscotti I've ever made! I've made it many times and sometimes I add craisins, nuts, or chocolate chips! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe! The biscotti tasted a lot like cinnamon toast and eating them made me feel like a little kid again. The only (minor) thing I have to say is that amount of the cinnamon/sugar mixture that it calls for to sprinkle over the cookies at the end is a little bit too much - I could have probably done with about half of that and still had enough to make the biscotti very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Very easy, very good recipe. I made it with my 4 year old nephew. The family really liked it, it was very good dunked in my morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was my first time making biscotti and it turned out fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and just tried out a few pieces with decaf after dinner tonight and it was delicious. Not rock hard like some biscotti but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were a HUGE hit. I 1 1/2 times the recipe and used two whole eggs. It made two logs. When I sliced them and added the sugar for their second baking time, I somehow got the oven turned to 500 degrees!! I could smell something sweet and that alerted me to check the oven! Luckily, I use a Silpat so it wasn't messy and they turned out even better with the hint of dark brown! They were still the best. My gf even called and told me she "liked them a little burnt"! I will def make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Monroe, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States