Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Loved this biscotti it was the first time i have made it and it was a huge success. Brilliant will definetly keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is so yummy my kiddos luv it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnsonzr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent just the way it is! A HUGE hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe several times and each and every time I do....they are a hit. My company will leave with goodie bags. Great Job. Thanks for sharing a great tasting biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
i never made biscottis before but these came out pretty well. this recipe didn't make much but the flavor was nice. these didn't have the crunchy-soft balanced texture that i'm used to; fairly soft biscottis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Good recipe. Very reminiscent of cinnamon toast. I'm serving them as a finale to my Easter brunch along with fruit kabobs with coconut dip. I'm sure my family is going to love these great crunchies. I love making biscotti. They're so easy, but serve them to the uninitiated and they think you're a pro!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe. The bread is a little crumbley the first time out of the oven, but turns out great once they go in for the second time. To add to it, I put a simple vanilla icing on top after they cool for a bit (4 tbsp butter melted in small pot with 1 tbsp of water - once melted take off heat, let cool 5 mins and add 1/2 cup confectioners sugar - whisk until smooth and drizzle immediately) These were incredible! I love biscotti, and I think I've found the recipe that I'll stick with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My husband is Italian and a fab cook, I am english and not a great cook. I made these and he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Who knew making biscotti was so easy?!?! This was my first biscotti recipe and it turned out great! I did use the whole 2nd egg, as someone else suggested. It was a perfect companion for chai tea latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the first biscotti I have made and I love it already. I made it for a gift to go with a mug and starbucks giftcard so the person could stay in and enjoy or go to starbucks. It was super easy. My bf who doesn't do much baking helped and we mixed the dough in my food processor which made it SO much easier than mixing by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States