Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Oh My...Sooo Good!. I followed the recipe to the tee. I would definetly suggest using a stand mixer with a decent wattage and make sure every step is well blended before you proceed to the next step. The only addition I made was adding a half cup of halved almonds. This is sure to be a staple recipe in my kitchen. So easy and so delicious. No need to dunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just made this today for an Italian themed party I am going to. I've never tasted biscotti, so I had no idea what to expect. It is very crispy and tasty. I enjoyed sampling it. Very easy to make. I love the cinnamon. I think it is sugary enough alone if you don't want to add icing. And it is very crumbly and hard to work with, but I hear that is expected of a good biscotti recipe. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Hi there, I just made this for a gift and I love it !!!!I'v been baking a chocolate almond biscotti for at least a year and havn't tried anything new.......I will be making this often over this holiday season. Also, this is very quick and easy..THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!!!! DEBORAH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this just as the recipe says - twice - and they came out wonderful each time. I would suggest patting the logs down until they were a little wider than 1 1/2 inches, to make a longer cookie. The cook times were a little shorter in my oven. And I didn't need parchment paper, just a really light dusting of non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great recipe! I have used this as the basic recipe for other biscotti. Taking out some of the cinnamon and adding almonds or chocolate chunks! yum ! I found before, it was crumbling ( typical of biscotti!) I heated the butter slightly before creaming it , and didn't cook it as long the first round . Both methods seemed to help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I thought these were wicked good, I am going to try the recipe with white chocolate and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was my first time making biscotti, and they turned out perfectly. I used cinnamon flavored icing drizzled on top. I ttok them to work and they disappeared in minutes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma-diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was the very first time I made biscotti and they turned out wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Flavor is good. Simple to make. They crumbled apart when I was slicing them after the first go round with the oven. And I had to bake them longer than called for. They were too soft after taking them out the 2nd time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Linde
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Excellent recpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States