Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made these for a number of different occasions and people LOVED them. I used to think that biscotti were hard to make, but not true!! Nice and easy, and people are very impressed with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Have made this several times & it is always wonderful. My kids think it tastes like cinnamon toast! Doesn't make a large batch, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good biscotti. I had to add one extra egg however, cuz was too dry otherwise. I also made a mistake that did no harm. I brushed the cookie log with be beaten egg before the first bake and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. Worked out fine in spite of my lousy memory. I love cinnamon, so next time i think I will up it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Just like a snickerdoodle! Delicious! Like some of the other reviews I put in 2 whole eggs and added a tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great Recipe!!! For the last 15 min. of cooking, I split it in half and turned them over and put more cinnamon sugar on the other side. Also, as they came out of the oven, i brushed them with melted butter. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgymnast95

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe must be for advanced cooks because all I had at the end was something that looked like brown flour - definitely not *dough*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
A great simple biscotti that I incorporated into my Christmas Cookie Assortment this past year! I prefer a very crunchy biscotti, so I baked the second time for about 20 minutes longer and it turned out great. Perfect dunker with a cuppa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie5for5

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were wonderful!! I thought they were very flavorful and my daughter loves them dipped in milk! Can't wait to have some for breakfast with some hot tea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made these for the first time and doubled it as I know how fast biscotti can go in my house. I never had a problem with the crumbling but I added 4 full eggs (dbld recipe) and I also didn't wait for the 15 minutes to cool before I cut them. They did however sit sliced and sprinkled for a half hour while my "second batch" was still in the oven. For the second baking, I gave them 20 minutes and they were delicious! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoAngela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used 2 whole eggs in the mixture and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States