Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was my very first time making biscotti, and this is a very easy recipe to follow and understand. I made this for a church gathering and everyone loved it!! Compliments came in masses, I'm not kidding!! Other reviewers said they had trouble with the dough being too dry and crumbly. I did not have this problem at all. Maybe it was because I added the flour mixture in small amounts at a time, mixing it in thoroughly before adding more. The dough was very easy to work with. If you happen to be out of parchment paper, like I was, just spray your baking sheets really well with nonstick cooking spray. It worked perfectly. We dipped ours in melted white chocolate. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Amazing!! I did use a whole egg instead of the egg yoke, and also used less cinnamon for the cinnamon sugar recipe but everything else was the same - They are so delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very simple to make an they taste quite delicious. However, based on the instructions, these were the tiniest biscotti I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Were easy to make. Didn't rise too much, so next time will add 1/2 tsp more of baking powder. They taste like sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great! As others mentioned, the dough was crumbly but I was just very careful with it, and they still turned out great. Made a double batch and took them to work; they were gone by 10:00 a.m. What really made them move from "great" to "awesome" was drizzling them with a coffee glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very delicious! Great tasting recipe that goes so well with coffee! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good!! I made a few changes the second time to change up the flavor....I omitted the cinnamon and vanilla and I added 1.5 teaspoons on peppermint extract and added roughly 1c of chocolate chips!! They were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I didn't need half of the cinnamon sugar mixture at the end; I baked them the second time for 10-15 longer in order to get them crisp enough. Flavor was just too flat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Loved this. I substitued half white whole wheat and half all purpose flour. Chose my 2 largest fresh eggs to combine. Did not need to add another egg as some of the reviews recommended. Baked for 17 minutes and sliced and baked for 15 minutes. This is not rock hard this way and my kids loved it. Next time I will add craisins and pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I loved this biscotti recipe. I make all kinds of biscotti and this is one of my favorites. I added an additional egg so that the dough does not crumble so easily. Will try next time with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States