Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
These muffins are excellent!!! Put some zest in the batter. Really good, thank you, it's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Awesome muffins! I made jumbo size and they didnt last long! The only thing I did different is to add a little food coloring to brighten the color...Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe! I received many, many compliments. I made two double batches for a brunch and every single one disappeared! My husband was disappointed that we wouldn't be bringing any home! The good thing is that these are ingredients we have on hand every day, so they will be made often. The texture and flavor were perfect. The orange juice adds a subtle flavor, making them more unique. I accidentally put the cinnamon/sugar mixture in the middle and the brown sugar/butter mixuture on top...they still turned out great! The small amount of extra time they require is more than worth the terrific results! Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Good recipie. As suggested I used orange juice concentrate, with only two cans of water (instead of three)and 1 teaspoon dried orange peal. Still not as orangy as I was hoping for. But good. I am going to experiment with maybe pure concentrate. I will also add the center cinnamon mixture after filling the cup up only about a third (instead of 2/3), As the cinnamon tends to rise (almost to the top.) I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Just the right amount of batter - I love that. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, followed everything else to a T, and these are delightful, like little miniature cinnamon crunch coffee cakes. Totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband LOVED these muffins which is amazing because he doesn't like muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
these are absolutley awesome- my husband asked what bakery i bought them from---!!!!! i didn't have any buttermilk so i used milk with a 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice and as per the other reviews i used the zest from a whole lemon YUMMY- i will make these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I loved this combination! Thank you! very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Excellent! I didn’t change a thing. These muffins were light, flavorful, and easy to make. Brought them to work and they were gone in record time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I'm suprised that only two people reviewed this recipe. I just made these muffins today and they're absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing to the recipe, either. They took a while to make, but they were worth it. Plus, it made 14 muffins, instead of 12 for me. Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States