Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I'm giving these 4 stars because they weren't my favorite but the rest of my family liked them quite a bit. For me they didn't have enough flavor, but overall great texture. Next time, I'll experiement with some stronger flavors or add some orange zest instead of just juice to bring out some more orange flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very bland. Will add orange zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
For once in my life, I actually used half of the cinnamon instead of using more! I wanted something with a good orange flavor and was concerned that the cinnamon would overpower the orange. I added the zest of one large navel orange to the batter for good measure and actually baked it in a bread pan. It turned out so well! Beautiful looking, perfect texture, and with a delicate orange flavor that was complimented rather than overpowered by the cinnamon. It would be great at Christmas and offer a nice change from the pumpkin bread you usually see. Next time I may actually add some orange extract or more zest to make the orange flavor a little more obvious, but it really was good this way. I'm sure it was the zest that gave it the flavor though so don't count on getting orange flavor with just the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Easy, and very good. Turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly....these muffins were very dry and much more dense than I would like. They completely lacked taste. I will not be making these again...very disappointed:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I got raves when I brought these muffins for a lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe as is. I think next time I would make them, I would not fill my muffin cups as full. I would make 14 muffins instead of 12 so that way all that yummy streusel topping doesn't fall off while expanding during baking! I used a cookie scoop to try to get the right amount of batter in the muffin before putting in the cinnamon, brown sugar filling and that seemed to be the right amount. I also had some fresh cranberries, I wanted to use up from a farmers market, so I cut them in half and shoved them into a few of the muffins for an experiment and that added some extra flavor if you like cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Wonderful, tasty moist muffins. Great right out of the oven. Only change I made was I did not have buttermilk so substituted orange yogurt. We had one just before bed after they came out of the oven and again for breakfast. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Delicious, I did exchange apple cider for the orange juice and I didn't have any buttermilk so I used fat-free vanilla yogurt instead and these came out fabulous. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe! i added some dried cranraisins in them and they taste even better. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States