Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Maybe I did something or missed an ingredient, Humm not sure.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe! But of course, I modified it slightly - used orange juice concentrate right from tin (undilulted). I also used vanilla yogurt in place of buttermilk. I baked them as directed but used mini loaf pans for a great size breakfast muffin. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very yummy. I used orange juice from concentrate that I barley diluted at all, added some almond extract, and about 1 cup of almonds. Very tasty and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made the muffins without the topping and it was good but not great.. The cinnamon and brown sugar mixture in the middle added flavour. I am sure it will be a great with the topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made exactly as directed and added the zest of two oranges to the liquid mixture. Yummy! I did think that there was a little too much cinnamon flavor with the stuesel in the middle and on top. Next time, I'll cut back on the cinnamon a little. Great recipe...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These are very tasty! More dense than I thought they'd be, maybe because of something I did, but I'm not sure what that could have been. The brown sugar/cinnamon mixture made too much for 12 regular sized muffin cups - not a big deal, I just like to not be wasteful if possible. This recipe made 12 rather small muffins - I had to really scrape the bowl to finish the filling the last couple of muffin cups. Next time, I'll make 1.5 times the recipe - double would probably be a little too big. Like some other reviewers I missed a strong orange taste - I'm not a big fan of putting zest in baked goods, so I'll have a think about to improve the orange taste - maybe a couple teaspoons of orange Jell-o powder? In any case, these are pretty good muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent! I only wish there were more :) Kind of reminds me of an orange roll with cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I'm giving these 4 stars because they weren't my favorite but the rest of my family liked them quite a bit. For me they didn't have enough flavor, but overall great texture. Next time, I'll experiement with some stronger flavors or add some orange zest instead of just juice to bring out some more orange flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very bland. Will add orange zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
For once in my life, I actually used half of the cinnamon instead of using more! I wanted something with a good orange flavor and was concerned that the cinnamon would overpower the orange. I added the zest of one large navel orange to the batter for good measure and actually baked it in a bread pan. It turned out so well! Beautiful looking, perfect texture, and with a delicate orange flavor that was complimented rather than overpowered by the cinnamon. It would be great at Christmas and offer a nice change from the pumpkin bread you usually see. Next time I may actually add some orange extract or more zest to make the orange flavor a little more obvious, but it really was good this way. I'm sure it was the zest that gave it the flavor though so don't count on getting orange flavor with just the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States