Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! Had lots of leftover cinnamon sugar from the inside - could probably half that mix. Use about 1 tsp of the streusel for each muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Just what I was craving! I substituted Sunny D for OJ, since it was all I had on hand, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great Recipe! Added some orange zest to boost the orange flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
great recipe and fun to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
They have zero orange-flavor, even though I added extra orange juice, and the crumbly topping was a disaster for me (it melted everywhere.) Also, there was only enough batter for 11 small muffins, without any nice muffin-top. They stick to the liners. Cannot recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
YUM, YUM, YUM! You could easily adjust the flavoring to anything you'd like! My topping did NOT stick but once the aroma filled up my kitchen, I did not care! So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I gave these muffins 4 stars instead of five because I found the orange flavor a bit lacking. Otherwise there were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eekala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and they were great! My husband has been eating them non stop, good thing I doubled the recipe! I would agree that there isn't much orange flavor, next time I might add some orange zest as recommended by another user. Also, upon mixing, I only turned a few times so there was still dry mix spots. The muffins rose and crowned beautifully! thank you michelleca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaolinaMAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
fluffy, moist and defintely cinnamony with a citrus flavor. I needed to use up both buttermilk and orange juice and found this recipe! I am so glad I did. Followed recipe to a "T" and it made exactly 12 muffins. The only thing negative was the brown sugar and cinnamon sprinkle was way too much for 12 muffin cups. Next time I will just make oly half. Also, I think next time I will add orange zest in the wet batter to kick up the citrusy flavor. I filled the batter 2/3 to the top and added a generous amount of streusel topping. Baked for 22 minutes. All in all a nice muffin. thankyou for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I know that they are called "orange cinnamon muffins"... but I had no orange so I used some left over morning coffee as a substitute. I am sooo glad I did! They came out with a slight coffee flavor, also I added maple extract instead of vanilla, again because I didn't have any vanilla. YUM! I also put extra brown sugar in the middle just because that is my favorite part, and also glad i did that. These are TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States