Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great Recipe! Added some orange zest to boost the orange flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
great recipe and fun to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
They have zero orange-flavor, even though I added extra orange juice, and the crumbly topping was a disaster for me (it melted everywhere.) Also, there was only enough batter for 11 small muffins, without any nice muffin-top. They stick to the liners. Cannot recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
YUM, YUM, YUM! You could easily adjust the flavoring to anything you'd like! My topping did NOT stick but once the aroma filled up my kitchen, I did not care! So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I gave these muffins 4 stars instead of five because I found the orange flavor a bit lacking. Otherwise there were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eekala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and they were great! My husband has been eating them non stop, good thing I doubled the recipe! I would agree that there isn't much orange flavor, next time I might add some orange zest as recommended by another user. Also, upon mixing, I only turned a few times so there was still dry mix spots. The muffins rose and crowned beautifully! thank you michelleca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaolinaMAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
fluffy, moist and defintely cinnamony with a citrus flavor. I needed to use up both buttermilk and orange juice and found this recipe! I am so glad I did. Followed recipe to a "T" and it made exactly 12 muffins. The only thing negative was the brown sugar and cinnamon sprinkle was way too much for 12 muffin cups. Next time I will just make oly half. Also, I think next time I will add orange zest in the wet batter to kick up the citrusy flavor. I filled the batter 2/3 to the top and added a generous amount of streusel topping. Baked for 22 minutes. All in all a nice muffin. thankyou for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I know that they are called "orange cinnamon muffins"... but I had no orange so I used some left over morning coffee as a substitute. I am sooo glad I did! They came out with a slight coffee flavor, also I added maple extract instead of vanilla, again because I didn't have any vanilla. YUM! I also put extra brown sugar in the middle just because that is my favorite part, and also glad i did that. These are TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are good. :) The swirl is pretty, the flavor is light and they are moist. A nice treat. The first hour they were soft and moist but after a few hours they become dense and rubbery, the kids enjoyed them but you needed water. I tried not to over mix them but perhaps I did? Flavor was good though and swirl was pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Awesome muffins - thought the orange would be overpowering, but it wasn't. Better than Perkins muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruderby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States