Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I prepared this recipe for my family during the Thanksgiving holiday. I was a big success. I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved them. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS. I did use orange extract in place of the vanilla extract. And I used the zest of one orange and these came out so moist and delicious. I only made half the recipe the first time but will make the whole recipe this time as these are great warm or cold. Thanks for Sharing...LB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
You can not taste the orange in this. It tasted like a coffee cake in a muffin. If I make it again I will use some grated orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I added orange zest to the batter as many reviewers suggested and they turned out wonderful; very moist and loved the cinnamon/sugar inside ! I froze some to have as a quick breakfast on those rushed mornings as going out the door. Thanks for posting, MICHELLECA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are really good! I halved the recipe because I was making several different kinds of muffins today for a thank you gift and didn't want a bunch of any one kind. Now I wish I had made the whole recipe. I subbed apple juice for the orange because I'm really not a fan of citrus flavor in baked goods. I didn't halve the quantity of the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture for the middle and I'm glad I didn't. They are tasty and moist and will be made here again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Okay these are great. I used butter to enhance the flavor and they came our great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were good! I added the zest of one large orange, which helped to highlight the flavor. Also, I used turbinado sugar in the cinnamon topping instead of white and it was a really nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I loved these muffins. I did add orange zest, and would probably use OJ concentrate in the future, as well. I would suggest this tip in stacking the batter and filling: Put 1 T. batter in the bottom of 12 muffin cups, then add brown sugar/cinnamon filling. I had extra but went ahead and used it up! Then top with just under 1/4 c. batter and it should come out just about right! You may have a tiny bit extra to redistribute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! Had lots of leftover cinnamon sugar from the inside - could probably half that mix. Use about 1 tsp of the streusel for each muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States