Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This recipe was okay, but I found the muffins a bit on the dry side. I made them in the afternoon and brought them the next morning to a function and didn't feel they tasted fresh after that period of time. There was absolutely no orange taste in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
These tasted great, but all the streusel decided to sink to the bottom of the muffins while they cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Like many others, I couldn't taste the orange. That's the only reason I didn't give this muffin 5 stars. The muffin, itself, was delish, though. Very moist and the cinnamon and brown sugar in the middle was yummy! Having the cinnamon crunch topping was a perfect way to top these off. I will make these again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I added orange juice concentrate to the OJ, but would still have liked a stronger orange flavor. My husband thought they were great as they were. Loved the cinnamon/sugar inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband LOVED these muffins which is amazing because he doesn't like muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Just finished making these! They are very good and I'm not usually a muffin fan, but these sounded yummy and I was not disappointed. I used undiluted orange juice concentrate instead of orange juice, and got a very nice orange flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
these are absolutley awesome- my husband asked what bakery i bought them from---!!!!! i didn't have any buttermilk so i used milk with a 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice and as per the other reviews i used the zest from a whole lemon YUMMY- i will make these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Just the right amount of batter - I love that. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, followed everything else to a T, and these are delightful, like little miniature cinnamon crunch coffee cakes. Totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I wasn't crazy about these muffins. They were kind of dry and the orange flavor just wasn't there.I mixed orange juice concentrate with some OJ instead of just OJ. I also added some orange zest but that didn't help. I may try these again and add some orange extract for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Good recipie. As suggested I used orange juice concentrate, with only two cans of water (instead of three)and 1 teaspoon dried orange peal. Still not as orangy as I was hoping for. But good. I am going to experiment with maybe pure concentrate. I will also add the center cinnamon mixture after filling the cup up only about a third (instead of 2/3), As the cinnamon tends to rise (almost to the top.) I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States